Roxie's Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Great muffins !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ctown
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I have been making these for a few years and they are delicious. Best bran muffins I have ever tasted! I subbed coconut oil for the butter and only used 1/3 cup of honey. I also used two very ripe bananas and a Granny Smith apple. I used to add 3/4 tsp of baking powder but didn't today and they still rose the same amount as with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This i a great bran muffin recipe. I made it about two weeks ago. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe, I subbed 3/4 cup applesauce for the apple and blueberries for the raisins. I added a teaspoon each of nutmeg, powdered ginger, ground clove, and powdered green cardamon and 2 tablespoons vanilla extract. I also added one grated carrot and 1 cup of chopped walnuts. I used all organic and non GMO ingredients since GMOs and pesticides are known to cause cancer. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.Carl

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very moist, lightly sweetened muffin. My 6 year old liked it! I did not have a banana so I put in about 1/4 cup of low fat plain yogurt. Subbed 2 T of veg oil instead of butter. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These turned out well. I didn't really follow the directions because it seemed like more steps than necessary. So I combined all the dry ingredients in a bowl and set aside. Then used my mixer to mash the banana and chopped the apple instead of grated it, then I added the rest of the wet ingredients to the mixer and combined those before adding the dry ingredients. mixed for a minute and baked for 16 minutes. These were moist, flavorful and had a good combination of fruit that worked out just right. I will probably make these again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made these muffins yesterday and LOVE them! Since it's only me that will eat these in the house, I froze most of them for later this week. 45 seconds in the microwave and they were warm and fresh and delicious. The only changes I made to the original recipe was to use about 3/4 cup craisins instead of raisins, used 2 bananas, no apple and about 1/2 cup brown sugar (no honey). The batter is VERY stiff and I was afraid these would be dry but they are perfect and freeze beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These are SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is by far the best and most versatile bran muffin recipe I've ever come across! As long as you keep some moisture in the mix, you can add just about anything to it! The only thing I realized with the All Bran is there's HFCS in it! Had NO idea! So I'll be changing the bran I use from now on because I make these for my kiddos. Thanks again, this is an awesome one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Incredible! Followed the recipe exactly except I added a little extra baking powder and sprinkled the top with a little organic light Brown sugar and hemp hearts. A keeper for sure ;0) Moist, lightly sweet and wonderful breakfast muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States