Roxie's Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is my go to recipe for my kiddo's quick breakfast. I double the batch, freeze them for 15 minutes on a cookie sheet and then put them in a ziploc bag in the freezer. I microwave them for 20seconds in the morning, and voila! Breakfast is served! Great when you are running out the door! I also add a handful of chocolate chips- just a bit of incentive that they will be eaten:) delicious and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Love these! Found they needed 25 minutes baking in stoneware but other than that recipe was perfect as is. Super moist and filling enough to start the day with. Even my husband who at first asked me if there was chocolate in them couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These are delicious and turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly and will be making this recipe regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I would give this a 4+. It was very good, moist, and filling, too! The different fruit flavors blended perfectly!! I didn't change a thing, but thinking about adding 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts or pecans next time for extra crunch and flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I tried it once, the trial was very successful, and now I make a batch every week. But as a former chemistry major, I can't let a recipe alone. I increased the raisins, added 2 tsp of dried ginger, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, and 1/2 c. of chopped pecans. Extraordinary, if I do say so myself! The best part is that I get to eat my experiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Bader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This recipe was the first time I ever made bran muffins, and they were a hit! They are so easy to make, and the taste is delicious! The only thing I did differently was I used wheat bran (Bob's Red Mills) instead of cereal because I don't eat that cereal. I used the same amount that the recipe called for in cereal and they came out moist and perfect. Some reviews said these don't rise too much, but unless you're expecting a muffin top as big as the heel, they rise just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vakire83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Great muffins !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ctown
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I have been making these for a few years and they are delicious. Best bran muffins I have ever tasted! I subbed coconut oil for the butter and only used 1/3 cup of honey. I also used two very ripe bananas and a Granny Smith apple. I used to add 3/4 tsp of baking powder but didn't today and they still rose the same amount as with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This i a great bran muffin recipe. I made it about two weeks ago. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe, I subbed 3/4 cup applesauce for the apple and blueberries for the raisins. I added a teaspoon each of nutmeg, powdered ginger, ground clove, and powdered green cardamon and 2 tablespoons vanilla extract. I also added one grated carrot and 1 cup of chopped walnuts. I used all organic and non GMO ingredients since GMOs and pesticides are known to cause cancer. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.Carl

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States