Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
needs a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I am not a "recipe rater", but this recipe was so good, I couldn't NOT rate it. I followed the recipe AS IS with only one addition, as suggested by another reviewer. I added 3T of flour dissolved in about 1/3 cup water 45 minutes to an hour before serving and the whole thing came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was an excellent 'stick to your ribs' kind of meal. I used a packet of Golden Onion dry mix instead of the canned onion soup & it worked fine. Just upped the water to two cans. I mixed 2 TBS of cornstarch with some cold water until smooth & stirred it into the crock pot (I cooked it on low all day) during the last hour or so & it made a perfect gravy - very flavorful. Meat was fork tender after a day in the crock pot & everyone, even the picky 5 y/o, liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Perfect recipe as is, but to save time, I used the slow cooker. This might sound weird, but I also added left over Cheddar Ranch Dip from this site. I needed to get rid of it, and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I tried this in the slow cooker and made it for 6 people. It turned out to be the beast I think I have ever had! When I tried to pick the steaks up, the fell apart. So would say be aesy and use a big utensle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was really yummy! Very flavorful! I cooked it in the crockpot all day and the meat turned out great. The gravy was a little thin, but we liked it that way. I've had it for lunch the last several days. Very good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
yum!! i cooked this in a deep old time cast iron skillet. i seared it without oil on both sides with garlic, pepper, and seasoned salt, then added the soups, water, then added chopped onion, scallions, and threw in some sliced portobellas. baked it at 375 for 1.5 hrs with cast iron lid on and wow! great dish! it reminded me kinda of beef tips without all the flour and cornstarch and that other carb stuff! great dish! i will make again! oh, but i do suggest trimming all the fat as suggested by recipe. i made mistake of biting into a piece with some fat on it and it was not pleasant at all! lol! great dish otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Really good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billp98201

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
very good and tender. I used half a bag of lipton onion soup mix and stirred together with a can of mushroom soup and 2 1/2 cups water. Cut up the meat and pour over. I used the crockpot and put on high for 7hrs. of total cooking time. Checked at 6hrs. and noticed the gravy a bit runny. Mixed 3T. flour with ice water and mixed in- it thickened right up. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Totally, yummmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States