Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I used the flip steaks and the soups and 1 cup water. I also dredged the steaks in flour before I browned them. It came out perfectly. I cooked for an hour and had to add a little water towards the last 15 minutes. The gravy was thick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Easy, I thought it needed a little more something. I added a little red wine and some garlic salt and subbed the water for broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Would have liked to see the gravy thicker and like a gravy, but it was pretty good otherwise. I sliced the meat into thin strips and put in the slow cooker. Smelled heavenly throughout the day. Served with side of rice (which is why I wanted a thicker gravy) and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Really good and so easy. Used golden mushroom soup, half can of milk, 1 package of lipton soup mix and a cup of water. Good, but a little salty, may only use 1/2 a packet of soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
A little salty, but good. I dredged the tenderized round steak in a little flour, salt & pepper before searing. I used a can of mushroom soup, 1 envelope Lipton soup mix and 3 c. water (since I didn't have any french onion soup). Just the right amount of gravy. My 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was wonderful! My husband loved it. Said it was as tender as a roast but tasted like steak. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingbeauty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Loved this gravy. Added garlic powder, onion powder, black and red pepper to one can of cream of mushroom soup, a packet of onion soup mix, about a can of water and a touch of milk. Toward the end I did add a couple tablespoons of flour mixed with a bit of water due to wanting a thicker gravy. Will be using for other cuts of meat as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipe. I modified and made a richer type meal. Instead of French Onion soup, used cream of onion, with 1 can fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and then served the gravy over egg noodles. It was comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made it and wasn't that impressed. Not bad not that great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States