Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Tasty AND easy! A flavorful, simple meal for those cold winter days. I did add some garlic powder before searing in a bit of oil. Put the meat in the crockpot and poured the soup (like others, I used dried french onion w/ water because it was what I had on hand). Served over mashed potatoes. How easy is that? Entire family loved it! Thanks CAPKO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I used the flip steaks and the soups and 1 cup water. I also dredged the steaks in flour before I browned them. It came out perfectly. I cooked for an hour and had to add a little water towards the last 15 minutes. The gravy was thick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Easy, I thought it needed a little more something. I added a little red wine and some garlic salt and subbed the water for broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Would have liked to see the gravy thicker and like a gravy, but it was pretty good otherwise. I sliced the meat into thin strips and put in the slow cooker. Smelled heavenly throughout the day. Served with side of rice (which is why I wanted a thicker gravy) and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Really good and so easy. Used golden mushroom soup, half can of milk, 1 package of lipton soup mix and a cup of water. Good, but a little salty, may only use 1/2 a packet of soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
A little salty, but good. I dredged the tenderized round steak in a little flour, salt & pepper before searing. I used a can of mushroom soup, 1 envelope Lipton soup mix and 3 c. water (since I didn't have any french onion soup). Just the right amount of gravy. My 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was wonderful! My husband loved it. Said it was as tender as a roast but tasted like steak. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth McGonagle Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Loved this gravy. Added garlic powder, onion powder, black and red pepper to one can of cream of mushroom soup, a packet of onion soup mix, about a can of water and a touch of milk. Toward the end I did add a couple tablespoons of flour mixed with a bit of water due to wanting a thicker gravy. Will be using for other cuts of meat as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipe. I modified and made a richer type meal. Instead of French Onion soup, used cream of onion, with 1 can fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and then served the gravy over egg noodles. It was comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States