Round Steak and Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
EZ! Great comfort food. Iadded fresh garlic and some steak sauce, as well as onions. LiliJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Everyone loved it! I used what I had on hand to make this recipe with a few changes. I used round steak, a larger can on mushroom soup, beefy onion soup mix, and a can of beef broth. I placed all of the ingredients in the slow cooker for 6 hours. I made egg noodles and peas to go along with this. This will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
So simple and yummy! No crockpot. I S & P'd the meat, dredged in flour and browned. I then added 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, 2 garlic cloves minced, one chopped onion and of course, some red wine! I let it simmer on very low in the same pan for about 2.5 hours (until the meat broke down and became a part of the gravy. I did end up adding more salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder to taste and threw in a pinch of cayenne. Boiled some rice and voila! The entire meal cost $6-$7 at the most and there is plenty. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Delicious. Made in crock pot . Used beef broth instead of water and soups. Meat was falling apart. Kids loved it. Low for 6 hrs. Makes its own gravy, but I did add some flour last hour to thicken up. Made with mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I'm not one to use condensed soup to cook with, but I had a round roast in the freezer and wanted something easy so I gave it a try. I sliced the round roast into thin pieces and made it in the crock pot with a dry onion soup mix, a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of water. It was so easy and turned out really good! Made lots of gravy. You almost have to make mashed potatoes to go with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I make this a lot and enjoy it. However, I do prefer a couple of changes- I use Golden Mushroom soup, and I add sliced onions and mushrooms on the top of the steak before adding the soup and water. I like this flavor better. But this is a good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
have cooked this 2x now. Cut off all obvious fat before cooking. Did not cook in oil, just put in raw. Didn't have the right kinds of soup so I used 2 cream of chicken, added 2 beef flavor packs, poured some dried onions in, heaping Teaspoon of minced garlic, and no water. Used my slow cooker and WOW! Awesome and had tons of great gravy that I didn't have to make or drain fat or anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe was sooo good my 3 boys loved this. I changed it up abit an used 2 each of cream of mushroom soup with garlic and condensed French onion. I seasoned the round steak with monterey steak seasoning and garlic powder dipped the meat in flour and browned the meat in olive oil. There was a lot of gravy that I served over mashed potatoes. Excellent recipe. Thanks Annie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This steak turns out very tasty and the preparation is easy. I made it with thin round steaks and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
After 2 1/2 hours, the meat was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States