Round Steak and Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I made this exactly as Kelly wrote it, and it was OUTSTANDING! What a delicious dish! This is the first time I've made round steak (other than in a crockpot) that didn't come out dry and icky. I can't tell you how good this was. Just be sure to cover the pan with foil while baking, and you're in for a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
Very easy to prepare and both my husband and son loved it. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
We loved this for an easy fix meal. I used a jar of brown gravy instead of the soup as no one in my house likes cream of mushroom soup. I also covered it for the first 45 minutes so the stuffing would not brown to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This meal was really good. My husband even took leftovers in his lunch. He usually does not eat leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
A definate keeper. My family really likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This recipe was very pleasing. It's a good alternative to when you don't want potatoes. I tenderized the steak before browning it. I also just used a can of brown gravy instead of the soup and it came out terrific. My husband thought this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
My husband and uncle loved this recipe. For a change I added onion soup mix to the flour and after I was finished tenderizing the meat and dipping it in the flour, I added the flour to the gravy mix. It was a bit time consuming, but perfect for a Saturday evening dinner. I will definetly keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMCANULTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
a great dinner. I had to change it up to fit my weeknight schedule so I placed the round steak frozen into slow cooker and topped with ingrediants including lipton onion soup mix and cooked on low 9 hours. Came home and placed in dish and then topped with gravy that I thickened using cornstarch and added some sour cream. Then, stuffing on top. Baked half an hour. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This was wonderful! I followed other readers' suggestions and put the stuffing in the pan first. I baked for a total of 2 hours, and added mushrooms during the last 15 minutes. The beef was fork-tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
My family loved this! The only thing I did different was baked it 30 minutes with foil on and then removed the foil for the last 30 minutes. The stuffing was slightly browned, but not crispy or soggy. It was one that I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States