Round Steak and Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This was okay for something to pop in the oven after work, but not something my family was real impressed with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This recipe was great, except I used herb seasoned stuffing and it came in a bag and I just mixed it up with some butter and water, but I think I used too much of the stuffing. It was so filling. Now I will know next time to just use the box of stuffing 7 oz, although some do like all that stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This recipe was very pleasing. It's a good alternative to when you don't want potatoes. I tenderized the steak before browning it. I also just used a can of brown gravy instead of the soup and it came out terrific. My husband thought this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I used beef flavored rice mix instead of stuffing and increased the water to 1-1/2 cups. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
A definate keeper. My family really likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This meal was really good. My husband even took leftovers in his lunch. He usually does not eat leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
takes some time, but has a great taste and aroma in the house when cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
This is a great dish! I cooked this in a smaller baking dish and one box of stuffing was fine. Can also use this recipe with chicken & chicken flavor stuffing. Just use boneless chicken breasts (4) and bake 1 hour till chicken is done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
This was a tasty and delicious dish rated a 3 star in our family of 6. Although next time I will spray the bottom of our casserole dish with cooking spray and put 2 boxes of stuffing on the bottom then the meat and sauce on top. Also for more flavor next time we have decided to add sour cream in our sauce mixture along with real sliced mushrooms and a just a dash more salt and pepper to taste. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
Tasty, But a little heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States