Round Steak and Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Found this recipie to be good, makes the steak very tender, although way to salty. Perhaps needs something added to reduce the salt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was merely OK. The real title should say Steak and stuffing, because its not much of a gravy sauce. The meat was moist, and I definetly ate it, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
I liked the dish, but my husband thought the soup made the stuffing too mushy. This is a great way to tenderize round beef steak, however. I surrounded the baking dish with foil to assure a good insulation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Rezentes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
It was surprising how tender this meat came out. I cooked the recipe exactly as stated. The dressing was a little too brown, but very tasty. The entire family enjoyed it and I've placed this in my recipe box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FALNANGELZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
a great dinner. I had to change it up to fit my weeknight schedule so I placed the round steak frozen into slow cooker and topped with ingrediants including lipton onion soup mix and cooked on low 9 hours. Came home and placed in dish and then topped with gravy that I thickened using cornstarch and added some sour cream. Then, stuffing on top. Baked half an hour. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I made this exactly as Kelly wrote it, and it was OUTSTANDING! What a delicious dish! This is the first time I've made round steak (other than in a crockpot) that didn't come out dry and icky. I can't tell you how good this was. Just be sure to cover the pan with foil while baking, and you're in for a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I wanted to try something different boy was I ever glad I did. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
We loved this for an easy fix meal. I used a jar of brown gravy instead of the soup as no one in my house likes cream of mushroom soup. I also covered it for the first 45 minutes so the stuffing would not brown to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
My husband and uncle loved this recipe. For a change I added onion soup mix to the flour and after I was finished tenderizing the meat and dipping it in the flour, I added the flour to the gravy mix. It was a bit time consuming, but perfect for a Saturday evening dinner. I will definetly keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMCANULTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Not bad! The stuffing browned too much; next time I might put it on the bottom or cover the dish. Also, 1 box of stuffing was fine for 1.5 lbs. of steak but would want more for larger steak. I skipped dredging the steak in flour before browning and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States