Round Steak and Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Found this recipie to be good, makes the steak very tender, although way to salty. Perhaps needs something added to reduce the salt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was merely OK. The real title should say Steak and stuffing, because its not much of a gravy sauce. The meat was moist, and I definetly ate it, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
I liked the dish, but my husband thought the soup made the stuffing too mushy. This is a great way to tenderize round beef steak, however. I surrounded the baking dish with foil to assure a good insulation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Rezentes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
It was surprising how tender this meat came out. I cooked the recipe exactly as stated. The dressing was a little too brown, but very tasty. The entire family enjoyed it and I've placed this in my recipe box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FALNANGELZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
a great dinner. I had to change it up to fit my weeknight schedule so I placed the round steak frozen into slow cooker and topped with ingrediants including lipton onion soup mix and cooked on low 9 hours. Came home and placed in dish and then topped with gravy that I thickened using cornstarch and added some sour cream. Then, stuffing on top. Baked half an hour. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I made this exactly as Kelly wrote it, and it was OUTSTANDING! What a delicious dish! This is the first time I've made round steak (other than in a crockpot) that didn't come out dry and icky. I can't tell you how good this was. Just be sure to cover the pan with foil while baking, and you're in for a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I wanted to try something different boy was I ever glad I did. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
We loved this for an easy fix meal. I used a jar of brown gravy instead of the soup as no one in my house likes cream of mushroom soup. I also covered it for the first 45 minutes so the stuffing would not brown to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
My husband and uncle loved this recipe. For a change I added onion soup mix to the flour and after I was finished tenderizing the meat and dipping it in the flour, I added the flour to the gravy mix. It was a bit time consuming, but perfect for a Saturday evening dinner. I will definetly keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Not bad! The stuffing browned too much; next time I might put it on the bottom or cover the dish. Also, 1 box of stuffing was fine for 1.5 lbs. of steak but would want more for larger steak. I skipped dredging the steak in flour before browning and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States