Round Steak and Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
The first time I tried it, I felt that the stuffing was too brown also. So the next time I tried it, I put a little of the gravy over the meat (basically just to cover the pan where the meat didn't) then I put the rest of the gravy over the dressing. A lot better but I'll try the foil tip next time. I actually used deer round steak! Couldn't even tell it was deer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Very good. I didn't think it was too salty like others. The only thing I was confused about is the water. I wasn't sure if I added the 1 cup of water to the soup or to the stuffing. It turned out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Made this last night and tried to alter recipe some for the crock pot. I know I did some things differently but it turned out terribly. I think I may have needed to cut down on the water some next time, the stuffing ended up mixing w/ everything else and looked like brown mush. My husband didn't even want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Recipe was easy and I was able to prepare early & bake later (for on the go moms). I followed the suggestion to put the stuffing on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was a great dish. My husband even liked it and he doesn't like stuffing all that well. This is going into my recipe box. Thanks :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This recipe was okay. I'll probably not make it again. It just wasn't "exotic" enough, or had enough flavor for our family. If you are a meat-and-potatoes kind of person, you'll like it. I used low sodium mushroom soup, and I thought it needed more salt. The original soup mix was probably perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This was a good dish overall. I followed someone else's suggestion and covered it with foil for the first 30 mins, then uncovered it for the remaining time. The meat was SO tender, that had to be my favorite part of this dish. Next time I think I'll add the stuffing to the pan first, like someone suggested in previous reviews. A bit on the salty side, but I LOVE salt, so I had no problem with that. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
My family loved this! The only thing I did different was baked it 30 minutes with foil on and then removed the foil for the last 30 minutes. The stuffing was slightly browned, but not crispy or soggy. It was one that I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This was wonderful! I followed other readers' suggestions and put the stuffing in the pan first. I baked for a total of 2 hours, and added mushrooms during the last 15 minutes. The beef was fork-tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This was a delicious and easy recipe to make. Might also be good with a little bit of cheese added in the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States