Round Steak and Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! The whole family loved it. I added 1 C of water to the soup mixture and 1 C of water to the stuffing. Other than that I followed the recipe. It's simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pickford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My, oh my what a delicious meal this was. We cooked it in the crockpot adding the stuffing about an hour before the end. Excellent, oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very flavorful. I couldn't find stuffing for beef so I used stuffing for pork. The stuffing gave it just the right amount of savory taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzanneM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
WOW!!! We really enjoyed this. I used a package of onion soup mix instead of chopped onion and beef boullion, and added about 1/3 cup more water. Also covered for the first 45 mins. or so as others had suggested. This will most certainly be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Happy, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Wonderful, my wife wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnycrocker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
We really, really liked this recipe, a complete, comfort food meal. I can't wait to make again, just trying to decide appropriate waiting period before I can make for the family so they don't get tired of it. You must try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
We loved this recipe. There are never any leftovers. The steak is so tender you can cut it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summersville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was wonderful!! I was very suprised that I enjoyed this and so did my family. I didn't make the stuffing but made white rice, which I put the meat and gravy on. My picky 11 yr old that hates gravy had extra the night I made this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out, but it is soo good! My 2 year old daughter who doesn't eat much of anything, sucked this down faster than I have ever seen her eat before! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This is awesome. I did however, make a few changes. One after browning the meat I browned some sliced mushrooms (one package of the fresh sliced ones). I diced my onions and cooked them with the mushrooms, cooking until all of the moisture was gone. I baked the meat with the sauce and mushrooms and onions tightly covered for 1-1/2 hours without the stuffing. I wanted to make sure the meat was very tender. I then added 1/2 cup more water and then topped it with the stuffing, covered and baked for another hour. This made for very tender beef, a nice amount of sauce with the stuffing it was awesome. Next time I would also add 1 cup of frozen petite green peas when I add the 1/2 cup extra water to the meat and then top with the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States