Round Steak and Gravy I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! The whole family loved it. I added 1 C of water to the soup mixture and 1 C of water to the stuffing. Other than that I followed the recipe. It's simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pickford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
My, oh my what a delicious meal this was. We cooked it in the crockpot adding the stuffing about an hour before the end. Excellent, oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very flavorful. I couldn't find stuffing for beef so I used stuffing for pork. The stuffing gave it just the right amount of savory taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzanneM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
WOW!!! We really enjoyed this. I used a package of onion soup mix instead of chopped onion and beef boullion, and added about 1/3 cup more water. Also covered for the first 45 mins. or so as others had suggested. This will most certainly be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Happy, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Wonderful, my wife wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnycrocker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
We really, really liked this recipe, a complete, comfort food meal. I can't wait to make again, just trying to decide appropriate waiting period before I can make for the family so they don't get tired of it. You must try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
We loved this recipe. There are never any leftovers. The steak is so tender you can cut it with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summersville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was wonderful!! I was very suprised that I enjoyed this and so did my family. I didn't make the stuffing but made white rice, which I put the meat and gravy on. My picky 11 yr old that hates gravy had extra the night I made this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out, but it is soo good! My 2 year old daughter who doesn't eat much of anything, sucked this down faster than I have ever seen her eat before! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This is awesome. I did however, make a few changes. One after browning the meat I browned some sliced mushrooms (one package of the fresh sliced ones). I diced my onions and cooked them with the mushrooms, cooking until all of the moisture was gone. I baked the meat with the sauce and mushrooms and onions tightly covered for 1-1/2 hours without the stuffing. I wanted to make sure the meat was very tender. I then added 1/2 cup more water and then topped it with the stuffing, covered and baked for another hour. This made for very tender beef, a nice amount of sauce with the stuffing it was awesome. Next time I would also add 1 cup of frozen petite green peas when I add the 1/2 cup extra water to the meat and then top with the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States