Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Great recipe! This was my first time using my rotisserie attatchment for my BBQ grill. I was a little nervous but it turned out wonderful. Make sure you use the drip pan or you will be in for a big mess. Also, tie up the legs and wings so they don't flap all over the place. This was a great recipe to start my rotisserie carrer. I will be cooking this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
The chicken looked so great that it was shame to carve it. But the taste was great it was worth while carving it. Moist, succulent, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is the most delicious chicken. Just like the supermarket chicks. No changes, we had a 4 3/4 pound bird and cooked for an extra 30 minutes but 15 would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This recipe is absolutely perfect exactly the way it is written, no changes needed. It comes out looking just like the rotisserie chickens I buy cooked at the grocery store and tastes even more moist! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This chicken turned out fantastic. We followed the ingredients list exactly and the cooking times were followed exactly. Thanks to the other reviews, made sure we tied the legs/wings with string and used an old 13x9" cake pan as a drip pan. We have always really enjoyed the grocery store rotisserie chickens, but now we will be making our own. Yum! The reviewer who added garlic powder has a great idea, as I am sure that would be tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This came out fantastic. Only thing I added was some garlic powder to the baste mix, about a couple tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was great. A little nervous to have our first rotisserie chx for guests, but it was perfect. We didn't baste too much; just coated w/the marinade and covered w/foil because the grill was flaring up & it was getting charred. But...turned out great, everyone loved it. Very easy meal when entertaining...put it on the rotisserie and forget about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
My hubby & I tried this recipe this weekend on two birds. It's our first try at rotisserie and followed the recipe but added a bit of onion powder and garlic powder to the marinade. We also kept an aluminum pan under the chicken to keep the flames from flying! I HIGHLY recommend this recipe. Being our first try at rotisserie we plan to vary some spices to make it our own but this recipe is a keeper for our base! Try it, you're going to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Truly outstanding recipe. Looks to simple to be good but that's what's deceiving. If you are cooking a larger chicken you do need to increase the butter by 1-2 TBLS. You can also add 1/8 to 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. This will become a family/guest favorite in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnolia4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
My chicken came out AMAZINGLY!!! I basted it three times (at approx. 30min intervals) and BBQ'd it on medium for almost 1.5hrs The skin came out so crunchy and flavorful, the inside of the chicken was very moist...better than any store-bought rotisserie chicken I've ever eaten! My husband couldn't get enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States