Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Excellent! I had some doubts on this recipe, but this turned into the rotisserie taste that I pay premium bucks for at market. I followed the recipe exactly, basting only once. I cooked a 3 1/2 lb. chicken for two hours at 300-325 degrees. It came out absolutely PERFECT. Make NO changes. Trust this recipe. It is the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
366 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was excellent. The chicken was very moist and the seasoning perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
The results of this recipe were astounding. The chicken turned out tender, juicy and best of all had that golden reddish brown crispy skin that had alluded me until this recipe. I did cut the salt by 25%, but that is a personal preferance. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Fantastic job by Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VENUSMOM99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I wish there was a 4.5 rating....This was pretty good. I really liked the basting mix, but I was thinking maybe to inject the chicken too next time?? Will try it out and report back to you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My family gives the 5 stars. The kids were requesting it again before dinner was done. Chicken was perfectly moist. However, I will definately reduce the amount of salt next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moore, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
We just got a new grill along with a rotisserie. Couldn't wait to try it out and this recipe was perfect. I even did two chickens (Doubled the recipe) at one time and they both turned out great. Very moist and flavorful! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
One Word......yummmiiieee!!!!! I have made this twice and both times it came out better than any resturant bought chicken i have ever purchased. My only regret is, I can't make it in the winter as I live in northen Canada and it gets to cold to be outside rotisserieing chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Hilsendager

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
YUM, YUM, YUM, YUM, YUM. I DOUBLED THE RECIPE, TO MAKE CHICKEN SALAD TOMORROW, BUT IT'S TOO LATE. 3 TEENS, 2 ADULTS, NOT A DROP LEFT. THOSE BONES WERE PICKED CLEAN BY PICKY EATERS... MOIST, TENDER, PERFECT! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Excellent!It was so moist and tasty.My kids couldn't get enough of it. Next time I'll use a bigger chicken.Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA
Living In: Mount Sinai, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States