Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Wow delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was so awesome - I added potatoes & veggies to the drip pan below along with some chicken broth and sprigs of fresh Rosemary & Thyme - I came out unbelievably flavorful. This recipe is a for sure keeper and great for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Oh my goodness; did I ever get rave reviews from my family and guests. No other BBQ chicken for my family now. I did cut back the salt to 2 tsps. and placed it in a tin foil plate in the center of the BBQ with the middle burner off. Used a digital thermometer and my 3.5 lb. chicken only took one hour. Have tried this on bone in chicken breasts adding the rub half way through and using a digital thermometer to 180 degrees. Yummo, so tender & juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CFPENGUIN
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very easy to do! We used the rotisserie burner on our grill and it took a little longer. Make sure you check the temperature often. The last 30 degrees went really fast! Very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFPENGUIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Best Rotisserie chicken recipe I've found. Try stuffing bird with a quartered onion and lemon. I've also cooked it in my "Big Easy" oiless turkey fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very messy but well worth it! It is so moist and tastes like a pro made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was fantastic! Very moist. I just tasted the skin since I pull the skin off. Very tasty! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I followed the tips for tying the legs and wings, this was my first rotisserie experience and it couldn't have turned out better! I got rave reviews from company and looked like I was a gourmet cook!! Always a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Great recipe! I made it pretty much exactly as written, then used the rotisserie attachment on my grill. I did tie the legs and wings with kitchen twine, as suggested, and the wings still came out crispy and delicious, but not burnt. I also used apple wood chips in a smoker box which complemented nicely. Even my picky 17-year-old bro-in-law thought it was "wicked". How's that for a complement?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almonte, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My husband made this in our rotisserie and it was awesome! We used olive oil instead of butter. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaucySteph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States