Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Great recipe - great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Turned out great. Crispy skin and very moist meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Perfect every time! I stick a whole lemon in the cavity (after poking it a few times to let the juices trickle out) and some fresh rosemary. It keeps the bird moist and also helps to keep it snug on the rotisserie rod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Quick and easy. This was so juicy. Thanks for sharing. I just got my grill rotisserie attachment and this was the perfect first dish! Definitely put foil or a pan under the chickent to catch the drippings or you will have a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSUDAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
these turned out very well. Didn't have the energy to set up the rotesserie so I cooked them on broiler pans on the grill and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I don't have a bbq, so I baked this in the oven. It was a huge hit. Way better than the prepared rotisserie chickens we usually get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
ROCKS! If you want a real down home flavor this is it. So good. I was a little more liberal with a pinch of salt on the inside (healthy pinch) and I think it helps a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very good! I found rotisserie tips on another website which helped a lot... put the chicken on top of a lemon (or an onion) to keep the chix from flopping all over, and truss the chix as well. I used the lemon and the juices definitely permeated the chix, and with the butter mixture of this receipe on the chix skin the end result was GREAT! (Also, use a pan full of liquid (water, broth, or a mixture of both) to catch the drippings. Make sure you keep liquid in the pan so it doesn't dry out and burn. That way no flare-ups from the fire or smoke from drippings burning. This chicken turned out AWESOME!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Wow, I've made this several times now and love it! I've always followed the recipe exactly and it's amazing every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This sauce is great and versatile! I have used it with chicken and also with just vegetables baked in an Oven Bag, the sauce is absorbed by the veggies, mouth watering! My daughter is a vegetarian and we have made a meal of the oven roasted vegetables. I keep getting requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States