Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe...I used a drip pan with some white wine and chicken stock, the meat was very tender and juicy, not a bit dry. I used these drippings and included some homemade chicken stock (used neck and heart etc for a light gravy. Everyone raved and it was not much work at all! Served it with baked sweet potatoes and broccoli with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tlawhun
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome chicken! My kids said it was the BEST CHICKEN they had ever had :) We loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Awsome recipe; Great flavour, Chicken stays juicy, and It's quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The chicken came out moist, beautiful, but it wasn't a hit -- way too salty. One of my kids couldn't even eat the leg, because it was so salty. I will definitely cook it again, but with perhaps 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I make this rotisserie chicken using Western North Carolina Vinegar Barbeque Sauce which has butter in it. You can find the recipe on alrecipes. I do the usual tie the legs and wings and use indirect heat and try to maintain 350 degrees on my weber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made this recipe the other night to break in our new rotisserie for our gas grill. I have to say that I've bought rotisserie style chickens from the supermarket and thought they were great, but this recipe puts them to shame!! Our chicken turned our fantastic! It was succulent, moist and perfect. I'm glad that I learned a new chicken cooking technique. Thanks for submitting this wonderful recipe, I'll be using it from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was wonderful, I didn't change a thing. Tasted like the rotisserie chicken you can get at the grocery that my kids rave about, but really fresh...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I did this a little different, I used 1 Tsp garlic powder, 1 Tsp salt, 1/2 Tsp Freshly ground black pepper, 1 tablespoon parsley flakes. I tied the chicken and put a pan underneath it and I did not baste it at all. Came out great! Thanks for the technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by threedog
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
First rotisserie I have ever done. Got the rotisserie kit for birthday to go on my Weber grill. Even after reading that you need to tie the bird up, I didn't realize how much. Well, the recipe turned out great. Substituted olive oil for the butter. Also dusted the bird with Zach's cajun salt just prior to pulling it off the grill. Very tender, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threedog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I used 1/8 tsp cayenne instead of the black pepper. It turned out to be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States