Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was so simple and tasted so great! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe. I have made it a few times already and my picky 3 year old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So delicious! Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Excellent and comes out so moist and flavorful. Directions don't say to tie up legs and wings but you really must. I put a pan underneath to catch the fat that melts off which causes 'fire'. This chicken was a 4.20 pounder and was done in 1 1/2 hours. Sure will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
really good, but skipped the salt and just went with butter, paprika and pepper in the basting mixture. Doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe...I used a drip pan with some white wine and chicken stock, the meat was very tender and juicy, not a bit dry. I used these drippings and included some homemade chicken stock (used neck and heart etc for a light gravy. Everyone raved and it was not much work at all! Served it with baked sweet potatoes and broccoli with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tlawhun
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome chicken! My kids said it was the BEST CHICKEN they had ever had :) We loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Awsome recipe; Great flavour, Chicken stays juicy, and It's quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The chicken came out moist, beautiful, but it wasn't a hit -- way too salty. One of my kids couldn't even eat the leg, because it was so salty. I will definitely cook it again, but with perhaps 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I make this rotisserie chicken using Western North Carolina Vinegar Barbeque Sauce which has butter in it. You can find the recipe on alrecipes. I do the usual tie the legs and wings and use indirect heat and try to maintain 350 degrees on my weber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States