Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Wow, I've made this several times now and love it! I've always followed the recipe exactly and it's amazing every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This sauce is great and versatile! I have used it with chicken and also with just vegetables baked in an Oven Bag, the sauce is absorbed by the veggies, mouth watering! My daughter is a vegetarian and we have made a meal of the oven roasted vegetables. I keep getting requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
YUMMY! Rivals any store bought/restaurant rotisserie Chicken. Added poultry seasoning, garlic, and seasoning salt to the mix. Also used olive oil instead of butter. Took 1.5 hours at 300 degrees. Tied wings and drumsticks together, and then the drumsticks to the body. Family loved the crispy skin. I had brined the chicken for something else and then decided to grill with the nice weather. Don't know what the 4 hours of brining did, but the end result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used our Rotisserie and it tasted better then the store bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I was skeptical of this recipe when I tried it, but it turned out to be a great basic recipe. I would recommend binding the drumsticks and wings to keep them from overcooking, just as I did. I, also, put the chicken on a timer and basted it every 30 or so minutes while cooking. I cooked the chicken on high (450 degrees) for 10 minutes, and then cooked it at 350 degrees for about an hour and half (the skin had a rich, dark color, the meat had started retracting from the bone, and the internal temp had reached 180 degrees). The great thing about this recipe is how moist the chicken is. I usually make a chicken salad with any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was so delicious and so unbelievably easy! i didn't even measure anything out, rubbed butter all over and under the wings, salted, peppered, and sprinkled paprika all over it. I actually cooked it in the oven uncovered. Tasted just like a store bought rotisserie. It was divine! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is a neutral recipe for me because you hardly need to write it down, it's so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Wow delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was so awesome - I added potatoes & veggies to the drip pan below along with some chicken broth and sprigs of fresh Rosemary & Thyme - I came out unbelievably flavorful. This recipe is a for sure keeper and great for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Oh my goodness; did I ever get rave reviews from my family and guests. No other BBQ chicken for my family now. I did cut back the salt to 2 tsps. and placed it in a tin foil plate in the center of the BBQ with the middle burner off. Used a digital thermometer and my 3.5 lb. chicken only took one hour. Have tried this on bone in chicken breasts adding the rub half way through and using a digital thermometer to 180 degrees. Yummo, so tender & juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States