Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I don't have a bbq, so I baked this in the oven. It was a huge hit. Way better than the prepared rotisserie chickens we usually get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
ROCKS! If you want a real down home flavor this is it. So good. I was a little more liberal with a pinch of salt on the inside (healthy pinch) and I think it helps a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very good! I found rotisserie tips on another website which helped a lot... put the chicken on top of a lemon (or an onion) to keep the chix from flopping all over, and truss the chix as well. I used the lemon and the juices definitely permeated the chix, and with the butter mixture of this receipe on the chix skin the end result was GREAT! (Also, use a pan full of liquid (water, broth, or a mixture of both) to catch the drippings. Make sure you keep liquid in the pan so it doesn't dry out and burn. That way no flare-ups from the fire or smoke from drippings burning. This chicken turned out AWESOME!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Wow, I've made this several times now and love it! I've always followed the recipe exactly and it's amazing every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This sauce is great and versatile! I have used it with chicken and also with just vegetables baked in an Oven Bag, the sauce is absorbed by the veggies, mouth watering! My daughter is a vegetarian and we have made a meal of the oven roasted vegetables. I keep getting requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
YUMMY! Rivals any store bought/restaurant rotisserie Chicken. Added poultry seasoning, garlic, and seasoning salt to the mix. Also used olive oil instead of butter. Took 1.5 hours at 300 degrees. Tied wings and drumsticks together, and then the drumsticks to the body. Family loved the crispy skin. I had brined the chicken for something else and then decided to grill with the nice weather. Don't know what the 4 hours of brining did, but the end result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used our Rotisserie and it tasted better then the store bought ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I was skeptical of this recipe when I tried it, but it turned out to be a great basic recipe. I would recommend binding the drumsticks and wings to keep them from overcooking, just as I did. I, also, put the chicken on a timer and basted it every 30 or so minutes while cooking. I cooked the chicken on high (450 degrees) for 10 minutes, and then cooked it at 350 degrees for about an hour and half (the skin had a rich, dark color, the meat had started retracting from the bone, and the internal temp had reached 180 degrees). The great thing about this recipe is how moist the chicken is. I usually make a chicken salad with any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clemson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was so delicious and so unbelievably easy! i didn't even measure anything out, rubbed butter all over and under the wings, salted, peppered, and sprinkled paprika all over it. I actually cooked it in the oven uncovered. Tasted just like a store bought rotisserie. It was divine! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is a neutral recipe for me because you hardly need to write it down, it's so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States