Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Perfect Recipe!!! Thanks for sharing! We tie the wings and legs as suggested by others. Also place a pan of apple juice under. Perfectly flavorful and moist!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Parry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I have used this method to cook a couple of chickens now. I brined the chicken first so did not use the baste here but used everyone's suggestions on drip pan with beer...etc...BUT last night the drip pan liquid evaporated...caught fire and the bird caught fire!! ugh! We went out, bought a new chicken so this time I used the baste here and it was great! Did use less salt (and made sure we kept liquid in the drip pan!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very Simple, Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Sorry not to give 5 stars but everyone found this too salty. I'll try it again with half the salt and maybe olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I've used this recipe on both chicken and turkey. It's perfect and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Easy and Delicious. Tastes better than take out chicken! My kids love this and ask for it every week!! Also works great for roasting the chicken on a can of beer in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frannie916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
OHHH MY!!!!!! This was GREAT! This was the first time I have used the rotisserie on the grill. After reading reviews I placed a pan under the chicken with apple juice in it. I cooked it on low temp with 2 of the 3 burners for 2.5 hours. When I took it off the grill, I covered it in foil and towels to keep the heat in and grilled my vegies in foil for 20 mins. It worked great! It allowed the chicken to settle, but yet kept it hot. This chicken was SO moist and tender! I did have to fill the juice in the pan one more time during the whole process. Use a pan you don't care about or a disposable because the cooking will destroy the pan! I also used a seasoned salt in place of the regular salt. We WILL be making this more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
On a grill You Need to put a foil pan under Chicken and add water to pan about a 1/2" or add (BEER works best 2-12oz cans) your Chicken will fall off the bone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Doubled the recipe to feed the entire family and got rave reviews all around. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Excellent. I used Montreal Chicken Spice for the dry ingredients. This was my first rotisserie recipe on my new BBQ, will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States