Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Oh my goodness; did I ever get rave reviews from my family and guests. No other BBQ chicken for my family now. I did cut back the salt to 2 tsps. and placed it in a tin foil plate in the center of the BBQ with the middle burner off. Used a digital thermometer and my 3.5 lb. chicken only took one hour. Have tried this on bone in chicken breasts adding the rub half way through and using a digital thermometer to 180 degrees. Yummo, so tender & juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CFPENGUIN
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very easy to do! We used the rotisserie burner on our grill and it took a little longer. Make sure you check the temperature often. The last 30 degrees went really fast! Very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFPENGUIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Best Rotisserie chicken recipe I've found. Try stuffing bird with a quartered onion and lemon. I've also cooked it in my "Big Easy" oiless turkey fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very messy but well worth it! It is so moist and tastes like a pro made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was fantastic! Very moist. I just tasted the skin since I pull the skin off. Very tasty! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I followed the tips for tying the legs and wings, this was my first rotisserie experience and it couldn't have turned out better! I got rave reviews from company and looked like I was a gourmet cook!! Always a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Great recipe! I made it pretty much exactly as written, then used the rotisserie attachment on my grill. I did tie the legs and wings with kitchen twine, as suggested, and the wings still came out crispy and delicious, but not burnt. I also used apple wood chips in a smoker box which complemented nicely. Even my picky 17-year-old bro-in-law thought it was "wicked". How's that for a complement?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almonte, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My husband made this in our rotisserie and it was awesome! We used olive oil instead of butter. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaucySteph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent!! Used several of the suggestions to make mine unique. My cooking time was about 20 minutes less with a rotisserie burner at the back on my grill. I checked it at 1:15 and it was at 194. Still very juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was excellent, but I made several changes: 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter, added garlic powder, onion powder, lemon pepper instead of black, used the salt and paprika, stuffed chicken with onion and lemon wedges, and filled the drip pan with white wine and lemon juice. Easy recipe and amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States