Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It was moist & delicious! It looked beautiful as well. Really simple, the rotisserie does most of the work. I will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
When i went out to turn the heat down thrre was a blazing inferno! Skin eas black! I'm hoping I can Dave the meat but the skin is totally ruined. I would recommend this be cooked on medium heat the whole time. 10minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I grilled two 5 lb. hens on my rotisserie yesterday using this recipe as my guideline. I used way less butter than 1/2 cup on both hens. At 1 hr. 45 min. my meat thermometer read 170 degrees which is plenty done. I did let the chickens rest for about 10 minutes before we sliced the juicy, tender meat. We even ate the crispy skin. Some extra herbs may have made it more interesting but I enjoyed the simplicity of this dish; just don't over cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe! Change nothing but as others state, tie the chicken, cook indirect heat or at least put something under to prevent flare ups. This is the family BBQ go to now. Everyone asks for it over and over again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I really love this recipe and fix it often. I do however use a brine for chicken available on this site. I brine the chicken only for about 3 to 4 hours or it's too salty, then I omit the 1 tablespoon salt from this basic recipe. You have to determine what the temperature of your grill is, some are much hotter than others, my grill is super hot so I have to cook this recipe at almost it lowest setting or even on the cool side. The results are always wonderful, but...you have to monitor the cooking process, it doesn't do it on it's own. If you know how please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Absolutely could not be any easier! Put the chicken on the Grill with the Rotisserie. Had a few issues with the grill and even with those the chicken was moist, full of flavor, and generally fantastic! Only thing I would caution on is know your BBQ grill. The high setting on my grill would have been way to much so cut it back to 3/4. Also, only used the burners not directly under the Rotisserie to avoid flare ups and burning. All in all I am looking forward to cooking chicken this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
have used this recipe many times and it is simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.j. Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I agree with another that this recipe omits important steps like cooking temp (we did 350 on our 4-burner stove). A drip pan is absolutely a must. We bought a narrow foil pan and it caught the juices that were perfect for basting. It took our 3 lb bird a little over two hours, but we probably checked on it a little more often, which reduced the temp. We should have taken a pic because it was perfectly golden brown with an internal temp of 180. I also brined it for 24 hours in a light salt/little sugar solution with a few garlic cloves, bay leaves, and sliced onion. The flavor was primo. We are definitely doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Man! This was easy and good! I followed ingredients exactly. Method I changed just a bit due to the fact I was using a times machine, not one I could set on high, med, low. I also pulled the skin up off the breasts and put some of the seasoning mix under the skin. I cooked for only an hour and 5 minutes and let my machine rotate without heat for an additional 10. It came out perfect!!! I NEVER eat the skin off a chicken and I did this time. It was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Liked it as a beginning, but way to much salt and not enough herbs. I would simply add some thyme and rosemary and less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States