Rotisserie Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We loved this recipe! Just added a little dried oregano and garlic to the spice mix. Turned out a beautiful color, very moist and great flavor from our oven rotisserie. Two other tweaks: added a little water to the under the chicken to create more of a sauce, and I also threw in some vegetables (carrots, onion, garlic, potatoes) to roast about halfway through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
AMAZINGLY DECICIOUS ! And beautiful in it's simplicity. We took advice of another & used olive oil in place of butter. In the drip tray we put quartered onion, garlic, white wine & chicken stock .... The chicken gets steamed by the mixture in drip tray plus - basting drips in to tray as well adding yo amazing flavor .... Thank you for a fabulous meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My husband and I had this for tonight's dinner. I used the rotisserie feature of my electric oven and baked a 1.2kg chicken for about an hour and a half. I wasn't so sure about the time because my cellphone's clock stopped. It was juicy and we loved it except for the super salty taste of the outside part. Next time, I will lessen the salt used for the basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It was moist & delicious! It looked beautiful as well. Really simple, the rotisserie does most of the work. I will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
When i went out to turn the heat down thrre was a blazing inferno! Skin eas black! I'm hoping I can Dave the meat but the skin is totally ruined. I would recommend this be cooked on medium heat the whole time. 10minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I grilled two 5 lb. hens on my rotisserie yesterday using this recipe as my guideline. I used way less butter than 1/2 cup on both hens. At 1 hr. 45 min. my meat thermometer read 170 degrees which is plenty done. I did let the chickens rest for about 10 minutes before we sliced the juicy, tender meat. We even ate the crispy skin. Some extra herbs may have made it more interesting but I enjoyed the simplicity of this dish; just don't over cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent recipe! Change nothing but as others state, tie the chicken, cook indirect heat or at least put something under to prevent flare ups. This is the family BBQ go to now. Everyone asks for it over and over again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I really love this recipe and fix it often. I do however use a brine for chicken available on this site. I brine the chicken only for about 3 to 4 hours or it's too salty, then I omit the 1 tablespoon salt from this basic recipe. You have to determine what the temperature of your grill is, some are much hotter than others, my grill is super hot so I have to cook this recipe at almost it lowest setting or even on the cool side. The results are always wonderful, but...you have to monitor the cooking process, it doesn't do it on it's own. If you know how please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Absolutely could not be any easier! Put the chicken on the Grill with the Rotisserie. Had a few issues with the grill and even with those the chicken was moist, full of flavor, and generally fantastic! Only thing I would caution on is know your BBQ grill. The high setting on my grill would have been way to much so cut it back to 3/4. Also, only used the burners not directly under the Rotisserie to avoid flare ups and burning. All in all I am looking forward to cooking chicken this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
have used this recipe many times and it is simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.j. Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rotisserie Chicken

See how to season and cook a whole chicken on a rotisserie.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States