Rotini with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very good. I used the Pesto Rice Vinegar, since that's what I had and it's basil-y. I used sliced stewed tomatoes, but will use petite diced next time, as the pieces were a bit big for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was great. I used white wine vinegar (it was what I had) and the flavor was delicious. I would have liked the sauce just a bit thicker, but I would def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
It was a great meal...very filling! Might make the sauce a little thicker next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This is a very easy recipe and good if you're short on time. I really liked it, and my 3 year old said, "What's this dinner called? ...It's really yummy." He ate some of it, but not what I'd call a lot of it. Once he discovered the tomatoes all comments pertaining to "yummy" were silenced. One reviewer said it was really sweet (but light tasting) and I think that's a very accurate description. I used a can of diced tomatoes and added an 8oz. can of roasted garlic tomato sauce, so everything was a little more saucy, which I really like. Basically: Sweet Chicken Spaghetti. I'm not sure my husband will like it, so that's why it's getting 4 stars (It's a 5 in my book because of ease of prep and overall tastiness, but I'm sure he won't want me to make it very often at all...maybe times per year.)Try it at least once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This was delish..the seasoned vinegar is the most important ingredient. Spend the $$ for the flavored, and it will turn out great!! Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Very fast and very good! Like others, I made a few substitutions due to limited cupboard inventory. I used diced tomatoes, made my own chicken tenders by slicing chicken breast, plain Nakano Rice Vinegar instead of Roasted Garlic. It turned out great! The chicken looked a little "pale" at first, but after adding the rice vinegar and keeping it on very high heat, (probably several minutes longer then suggested) it acquired a very appetizing browned color. Will definitely make again. (would also be good with sliced zucchini added with the onions, for those trying to slip undetected vegetables to their family).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stolle3314
Home Town: Manila, Utah, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
We loved this recipe. My husband is very hard to please and does not like anything new. He had two platefulls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This simple recipe makes a fantastic dish! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I made this recipe tonight after I received it on "The recipe of the day" It was Delish!!! However I didn't have any Stewed tomatoes on hand, so I used a can of minced tomatoes and green chiles. It gave it a spicy kick, and everyone loved it! Also, I added a little bit more Garlic & Salt, because of my taste preference. MMMMMmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I found it to be rather dry and bland. There was little "sauce" left after cooking over high heat. In addition, the large pieces of stewed tomatoes seemed out of balance with the size of pasta and chicken fingers. Perhaps diced tomatoes would work better. However, I doubt if I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States