Rotini with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Fabulous!! Made it just as recipe said. Everyone in the family loved it and wanted seconds (5 of us). I think it is the first time my son ate all his broccoli and asked for more with out complaining once! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
It was good but too much lemon juice in the recipe for my taste. i think it would be better if there was less lemon juice maybe just 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I was looking for a quick, easy and tasty meal using ingredients I already had and this recipe provided me with just that. I didn't have chicken broth so I used beef broth and it still came out great! I also added about 1/2 cup of of frozen corn for color. Thank you Seaside!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was very easy to make. It had too much lemon for some family members, but I loved the lemoniness. Next time I may add more broccoli and perhaps some other vegetables too, like sauteed mushrooms and red peppers. Used veggie broth instead of chicken broth to make the recipe vegetarian friendly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Enjoyed! Loved the lemoniness. Was a light, easy meal. Next time, I'm going to add more broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' Care!
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I make a similar dish--I use less lemon juice, another can of chicken stock, a can of diced tomatoes, half an onion-diced, along with alot of garlic, adobo, and my favorite blend of seasoning...Very delicious! You can use anykind of pasta-rotini, bow ties, penne, doesnt work well with spaghetti though. I love this because its a ONE POT DISH!!! Check out my pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Care!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
really easy, and better yet EVERYONE including my fussy 6 and 8 year old girls loved it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made this as written and ended up eating most all of it on my own. Not a recipe that will blow someone away or even have them asking for seconds. Going to search for better ways to use fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very tangy dish, and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinah85

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was okay, but we probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States