Rotini with Asparagus, Salmon and Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe wasn't horrible, but nobody in my family enjoyed it. Honestly, it didn't have much taste. We've been trying low-sodium recipes for the past week, and this was the least liked so far. There are a couple of things that I would try next time. The little sauce that we were able to create tasted amazing, but it just didn't go very far. Next time, I would deglaze the pan with a little white wine, and might let the tomatoes stew down for 5-6 minutes instead. Definitely add a little more lemon to help accent the taste of the salmon, and this would end up being a 4-5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We really enjoyed this one! The lemon is of course perfect with the salmon. Do be careful with cooking times on the gluten-free pasta (we used the Barilla gluten-free rotini); too long or too short a cooking time leaves an unpleasant texture. I discovered I'm not a fresh tarragon fan and next time I'll try this recipe with dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Noah Weisberg Sr
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe but I think it is an acquired taste due to the flavor of the tarragon. As tarragon has a black licorice flavor there are many people that do not like it. Next time I would substitute thyme in its place. I used salmon steaks with the skin on and did not crumble it up in the pasta. I thought that the presentation was much nicer this way and it allowed people that were not crazy about salmon to eat it without. I thought it had great flavor and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noah Weisberg Sr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Like the other reviewers, I felt that this needed a little more flavor. I might try adding garlic or lemon-pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I didn't like this recipe so much. It was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Love the Barilla Plus Rotini in this! Always looking for a great salmon recipe and this will now be added to my regular mix. Added more lemon for flavor and was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is a perfect dish for summer! I added a little bit more of the tarragon and the lemon juice and used coconut oil instead of olive and it all helped add such lovely flavors to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
We used leftover cold cubed salmon and it worked. Tarragon & Lemon brought freshness but maybe some lemon Pepper next time to punch it up a bit. Will make a great cold leftover salad today for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very good and tasty. I made it for dinner and had leftovers for lunch today, even better today. The tarragon works real well with the Salmon. I will make it again. I also like the Barilla Plus Rotini which helped to make this a bit healthier and tasted great. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Gluten Free Rotini with Pesto

Rotini pasta with cranberries and charred green onion and toasted cashew pesto.

Thin Spaghetti with Garlic and Pepper

A super-simple spaghetti with garlic, red pepper flakes, and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States