Rotini and Salami Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This recipe is very good my boyfriend can be very picky sometime but he really liked it. I added bacon bitz to it and i was wonderful! I only used a little over 1 pound of summer sausage, and it was more than enough!! My boyfriend says the sausage over powers it. A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Pretty good. I halved this and still got a full 9x13 pan, so this makes a ton. I had large salami slices which I just cut up smaller so it would be throughout the dish. I also tossed in a whole cut up zucchini to add veggies to this. I cooked th zucchini with olive oil and garlic, then added in the salami to get out some of the grease, then went from there. It is relatively heavy, so it's good to serve with salad and bread. Good thing we enjoyed this since it makes so much! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a good recipe for when you're pushed for time and/or are running low on groceries. I admit I simply combined the pasta, sauce, Italian seasoning and salami (plus a little garlic powder) in the baking dish before topping with the cheeses. Baked it as instructed, and it was done in about 15 minutes. Nothing fancy but tasty and filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is a great base recipe to use up leftover veggies! I only had a few slices of salami & added ground turkey, green pepper, onion, & a little frozen spinach. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurainbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
My family absolutely loves this dish! I don't use the listed amount of salami. I use ground turkey and/or Italian sausage along with a much smaller amount of salami or pepperoni; whatever is on hand or on sale. This is an easy recipe that provides tasty results. Many recipes on this site must be tweaked to your own family's taste. This is definately a fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I love salami so I thought I would try this recipe. First off if you make this recipe make sure you get a pasta sauce you like. I tried Classico pasta sauce and I hated it. This is a really heavy and fattening casserole. I just wasn't impressed and won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was really good. We used summer sausage because bulk salami is very expensive. I did grate about 10 oz. of the summer sausage with a cheese grater instead of chunking it, (personal preference). I used only one jar of sauce, for fear it would have been too soupy. I don't think you get 16 servings out of it but it is a very quick and easy meal. I would have given five stars for flavor but when you add everything up, it was still a little expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is a delicious dish, but salami is expensive! I spent over $10 on the meat in this casserole. Next time I will halve the recipe. And a little does go a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States