Rossi's Sausage Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
loved this recipe. I doubled the crushed tomatoes though. Otherwise there would not have been much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Of course I had to try this one - as my daughter submitted it! Nice, easy family meal. I did add about 1/2 cup of dry red wine. Good recipe, honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This dish was fantastic! This was my first time having gnocchi. It is great! Not adding the sugar was my only change. Also, A little goes a long way. I looked at the little dish of gnocchi (1 lb) and thought "There's no way this is feeding 3 adults!". It did! - with leftovers! Thanks for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoosierJenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Huge hit at our house! I made homemade gnocchi for this and changed the sauce up slightly. I used a can of chopped tomatoes, a can of tomato sauce and a can of tomato paste and also used ground sausage instead. I am sure my husband will be requesting this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made my own gnocchi to go with this and used hot italian sausage to kick it up a little bit. Very good - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Magnificant!! Bravo! This is a rich and tongue tantalizing italian recipe that I will use again and again. I have made this several times since finding it and when I am in the mood for extra spice, I add only about 4, 1/4 inch slices of marinated jalapeno peppers and mix it up with pepperoni slices instead of italian sausage. Either way...if you are an italian food fan...you will love this!! I do! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I was going to serve some Italian turkey sausage with a side of gnocchi - both leftovers from last week. I was looking for a recipe for the gnocchi when I found one for both. I had everything on-hand except for the canned tomatoes, but I subbed tomato soup, and it turned out great! This is an excellent recipe to use up last weeks groceries or for when you have a lot of company - it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I used hot Italian sausage as others suggested but didn't change anything else. A great, quick family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Let me tell you, this was a joy to make and it was very tasty...my husband loved it and kept walking in the kitchen with his nose in the air! I added a little splash of whistishire(spelled wrong) and finely chopped green pepper and splenda (1 pk) inplace of regular sugar and it had just enough zing to it was great...very much a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bealeton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a great easy recipe! My husband and two year loved it! I will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States