Rossi's Sausage Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Of course I had to try this one - as my daughter submitted it! Nice, easy family meal. I did add about 1/2 cup of dry red wine. Good recipe, honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This dish was fantastic! This was my first time having gnocchi. It is great! Not adding the sugar was my only change. Also, A little goes a long way. I looked at the little dish of gnocchi (1 lb) and thought "There's no way this is feeding 3 adults!". It did! - with leftovers! Thanks for the fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoosierJenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Huge hit at our house! I made homemade gnocchi for this and changed the sauce up slightly. I used a can of chopped tomatoes, a can of tomato sauce and a can of tomato paste and also used ground sausage instead. I am sure my husband will be requesting this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made my own gnocchi to go with this and used hot italian sausage to kick it up a little bit. Very good - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
The gnocchi in this one kind of killed it for me - the sausage is enough by itself and the gnocchi kind of overpowers the dish. I think if I make this again I will substitute penne for the gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Magnificant!! Bravo! This is a rich and tongue tantalizing italian recipe that I will use again and again. I have made this several times since finding it and when I am in the mood for extra spice, I add only about 4, 1/4 inch slices of marinated jalapeno peppers and mix it up with pepperoni slices instead of italian sausage. Either way...if you are an italian food fan...you will love this!! I do! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Sorry, not a 5 star recipe. The sauce had an aftertaste and was too thick. I did use hot sausage which was a nice way to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I was going to serve some Italian turkey sausage with a side of gnocchi - both leftovers from last week. I was looking for a recipe for the gnocchi when I found one for both. I had everything on-hand except for the canned tomatoes, but I subbed tomato soup, and it turned out great! This is an excellent recipe to use up last weeks groceries or for when you have a lot of company - it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Super easy recipe to throw together, and yummy! My husband says it's the best Italian dish I've ever made (his Grandma was Italian, so I'm up against that!). The only real change I made was using turkey sausage instead of regular. I did think the dish was a bit salty, so I probably won't add salt to the sauce next time since the rest of the ingredients are high in sodium...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srenaek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I used hot Italian sausage as others suggested but didn't change anything else. A great, quick family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States