Rossi's Sausage Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe. It was the first time I cooked nocci and it was really tasty! I used ground italian sausage and served it with cooked corn which went really well with it. I also added a fresh tomato diced. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Turns out my gnocchi expired, so I had to use pasta instad. I'm basing this vote on the sauce, since basically that is the recipe. The hubby and kids loved it and they all had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Good Recipe! I used hot italian sausage. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Cooked this dish with whole wheat potato Gnocchi. EXCELLENT! Drizzled extra virgin olive oil over the top. I dont recommend using fresh gnocchi as the consistency and texture are a little off to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I used homemade turkey Italian sausage instead of the standard kind and it worked well. I wish there was a little more of the tomato sauce, next time I might make a little more of that. Also, this made 3 pans dirty, next time I will cook the sausage in one pan, then cook the sauce right in that same pan with the sausage. The gnocchi I would still cook separately of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I just made this for Sunday dinner and it was excellent. My whole family, including a youngster, enjoyed it! It made about 6 servings instead of the 4 listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was good! I used browned ground suasage instead of links. I also had no crushed tomatoes so I added 2 - 14oz cans of diced Italian tomatoes. I had more sauce than gnocchi. It would have been perfect with 1 1/2 pounds of gnocchi! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very very good ...the family had "NO" complaints or leftovers. We will have this again ! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The first dish I have cooked for my brother and his family and my family that everyone really liked! Thank you! I used and broke up sausage patties because I don't care for casings. I used dried basil and orgeano because I was out of Italian Seasoning(but that's probably what's in there anyway right?) Can't wait for the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have had a store-bought package of Gnocchi in my pantry for nearly a year, I got bored today and decided to look for a Gnocchi recipe online. This recipe was so simple that I wasn't expecting much more than edible and a good use of this stuff taking up my shelf space...but OH MY GOODNESS it was delicious. I paired it with an Italian salad and we loved it. The best part was that I already had every ingredient, Big Thanks to the Rossi's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States