Rosettes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Sugar High
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are very easy and fairly fast to make. I suggest holding the powdered sugar until just before you serve them because it can make them kinda soggy in the end. Good taste, reminds me of funnel cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Just like grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
The cookie was great but I did have problems getting my cookie off my iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Once you have all the equipment and experience, these are "a piece of cake," but getting there is part of the fun of it all. My daughter-in-law's mother and I have it down pat now! They are so beautiful and lend themselves to the talk of the party! Be sure to read all the reviews here to get the tips that make it great fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made these for our Church bake sale and they were gone in a flash. I used to make these for Christmas cookie plates for the family a few years ago and they were sad when I said I didn't have the time to do it anymore. I will be making these again this year and maybe next year. I did make these with almond extract instead and they were delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daysee
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
a wonderful family tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Easy and inexpensive to make.. deliciously light.. Made them for work and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is a great, simple recipe that took me back to my childhood. I find you can minimize bubbling if you shake the excess batter off the iron before placing in the oil. I use 365 degree peanut oil and cook between 18 & 25 seconds each, depending on the size/shape of the iron I'm using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Dolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I have to say with this recipe this was the closest I got to my mothers Rosettes which were the best! I did have a little trouble with the batter falling off the iorn, called my mother and immediately had an answer! Place a kitchen towel or napkins next to your hot oil pot or pan and after dipping the iorn into the hot oil, pat it flat onto the towel and then dip into the batter and sure enough no more fallen batter. I also like using my blender to blend both the sugar and cinnamon together and make it a little more softer for dusting at the end. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosettes I

These traditional deep-fried treats turn batter into holiday gold.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States