Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wow! These are so delicious and so easy. The kids love them, everyone who tastes them asks for more. I added a little drizzle of powdered sugar glaze on top to add a pretty touch. I highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easiest, prettiest, tastiest cookies! I baked these for the holidays, and they surpassed all the other treats I baked. Everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
TUMME! (which is yummy in Swedish) These are the best cookies ever!!! I made them exactly like the recipe states. So easy to make. My butter was not quite room temperature so I had a little trouble rolling into balls so I waited 15 minutes and then the batter was perfect. I used raspberry jam and it was delicious. I agree that this only makes half the amount 36 instead of 72. I used a 1 inch melon baller to scoop them out so that they were uniform in size when I rolled them. LOL My son just came and gave me a thumbs up on the cookies he just ate. Enjoy and thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This cookie is a big hit with my family. Between three of us these cookies are usually gone in a couple of days. It's really easy to make as well. The only tricky part was figuring out exactly how long it needs to stay in the oven. The first time I ended up letting them cook a couple of minutes too long and they were a little dry. For me, the perfect time is 14 minutes, but everyone's oven is a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
The recipe is awesome as written. The second time I added vanilla and they were even better! I made these for Christmas gifts and everyone loved them. My one complaint is, like others, I didn't get anywhere near 6 dozen cookies out of this. I got almost 3 dozen. I found the secret to keeping it light and airy was to make sure to cream the sugar and butter really well before adding other ingredients. My daughter made a batch and didn't flatten them. When they were still warm she rolled them in powdered sugar. YUM!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I had to cut the cooking time down to about 13 minutes or the bottoms got too brown. I loaded each with cherry Solo pastry filling. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made these cookies and they were sooo tasty ,WILL definately make again.One of my favourite cookie recipes ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is by far the best thumb print cookie recipe! Tastes awesome, everyone loved them! They were the first cookie completely devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I am so happy i found this recipe. I stopped making these cookies when i lost the recipe. Now i can bake these again this coming Chinese New Year. I called these cookies " Bright-eyed Susan". I usually coat the balls with chopped nuts( of your choice) before making the indentations in the centre. And i put the jam after i took them out from the oven. They were the favourites of my family and guests. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Simple, easy ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States