Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
KEEPER! Simple and delish, of all the Christmas cookies I made this year we liked these best. Like some of the other commenters here I found that the recipe didn't yield 6 dozen. I got almost 3 doz. I also added 1 tsp vanilla extract. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is one of my go to recipes if I need cookies in a pinch. I follow the recipe exactly, as this is the traditional Rosenmunnar- no need to alter. I have used strawberry and raspberry jams. I have learned that making these cookies on a stoneware pan equals greater success then the traditional cookie sheet. Also, do not over fill the thumb hole or it will boil over and make a messy cookie. You will not get the 6 dozen it calls for, I am not sure if that is a mistake or wishful thinking- I usually get 28-31 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabbyw814

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Excellent. I followed some of the reviewers' advice and subbed in 1/4 cup potato flour, and added vanilla and almond extracts. In addition, I would suggest adding a pinch of salt to the dough if using unsalted butter. Very pretty cookie. I used some of my red and green hot pepper jellies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
First time making these and they are fun and delicious. Especially using my homemade summertime jams (Strawberry Rhubarb and Mint). I did follow Baricat's advice and let the dough rest 20 minutes before use. They came out perfectly round and light. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, New York, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a new family favorite. I love that's only 3 simple ingredients plus the jam. The only criticism I have is that I don't think it makes 6 dozen. I got 3. Be careful not to put too much jam or it will run over the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made a batch and a half of these. After these cooled and sat for a bit they were DELICIOUS! Not a cookie you want to eat straight out of the oven. I used apricot preserves, but next time will use something with a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very easy, buttery, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
i used 1/4 tsp of vanilla and splash of almond extract,,,like someone recommended....AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make! Made it with 3 kinds of jams! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States