Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe, minimal ingredients, tasty. Not sure it makes 6 dozen as noted, I doubled it for Christmas and got maybe 5 dozen. Maybe I made my cookies too big. Followed the exact recipe, would add vanilla next time around. Anyway a great option for those that have an egg allergy, which was my main reason for making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAMROKSHANNON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made these for the first time last Christmas and we absolutely love them. One of my new favorites, will be making triple batches this time :-) everyone loved them and asked the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this for my kids school, and kids loved it. It was a hit at bake sale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made these delicious cookies yesterday. Fluffy, buttery and not too sweet. Will most certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
One of the best cookie recipes I have ever had. Very simple to make, I did add about a cap full of vanilla but it's your preference, this cookie is soooo delicious. Very buttery but delicate. I used raspberry jam. I also took another reviewers advice about using the 1/4th tsp to make the "thumb print" and then used it to fill the thumb prints with the jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Well I did and they turned out beautiful, I did add the vanilla, My jam was a surprise, I didn't have any . You those cranberries you get from the food bank. A big 30oz bag, I set them in a quart pot and let them soak until they pulped out. Then I put 2 cups sugar , made sure the pot was filled with water and did a high boil on them , 2Tbs sifted cornstarch, and 1cup of molasses, 1tbs of lemon juice to preserve color and the jam. After it was a thick consistency ,like jam. The cranberries were big, so I put it all in a blender on pulse Just thick enough. Some I put in the cookies and some I jarred ok, Beautiful and good, You'll see them on my Facebook page Donna R Agnew, Christlandhouse Bountiful Living. Creativity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna R Agnew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delichiness! I Zig Zaged melted chocolate over the cookies that, in which I put cherry pie filling, one cherry per cookie. Ohhhhhh. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Perfect recipe, I didn't need to change a thing. I filled these with raspberry and strawberry preserves, and lemon marmalade, absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Wow! Amazing! I added 1/4 more sugar as I have a sweet tooth. Also, my oven is probably warmer than most, so this next batch I'm putting them in for 15-17min. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CandiceCathrynn
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The "dough" didn't hold together and the cookies themselves didn't taste like anything! There are more in-depth recipes for this type of cookie, I'll look to those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States