Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
EXCELLENT!!!!! These cookies were easy and amazing! I saw that a couple people mentioned that the dough was really sticky, but I refrigerated it for a little over an hour and had no issue with it being sticky at all. The only thing is that the recipe says it makes 72 servings, but it really only made about 40...double the recipe if you want more...I wish I had! These cookies are very yummy and I can't wait to serve them with my pumpkin rolls! Terrific recipe!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Not too sweet - just right. Did find another jam filled recipes with almond extract that added a little bit more to the dough (which I prefer). I chilled the dough for 20 min prior to shaping into balls. I used a mango pineapple jam - which worked great. I put the jam in a ziploc bag and snipped the corner and squeezed it into the hole. I baked it at 350 for 14 min and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Very good I made a double batch and made three varieties, raspberry, apricot, and strawberry. I took them in to work and everyone loved them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poetiksistah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
used to make these with my mom.. and theyre even better with this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is the easiest cookie to make ever, and with so few ingredients! I love this recipe and make it all the time. You can also make this for Valentine's Day, just shape the dough into a heart shape, then press flat with knuckles to get a heart-shaped well to put the jam/preserves in. And I use sugar-free Smucker's preserves to make myself feel a little better about devouring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atykk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
SO GOOD. I'll admit, they're not really that pretty, but that doesn't take away from the taste! I think the trick to making sure that the middle doesn't run is to use preserves rather than jam, but it really doesn't matter much. Also, this recipe only makes 3 dozen. I'm not sure HOW you could manage to get 72 out of it! The cookies would be the size of dimes. Love this recipe though! It's GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
My dough was crumbly, and the cookies didn't look nearly as pretty as the picture. When I put them in the oven, I figured they'd be duds. I halved the recipe and only got 9 cookies. Anyway, I took them out, and one bite had me hooked! I made them for an elderly friend, but now I'm not sure if he's going to get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
These are so easy and delicious, and I will definitely make these again! I used unsalted butter (as I usually do when I'm baking), but I think the next time I make these, I will use salted. I think a hint of salt would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
The easiest, most foolproof cookies ever. Simple and inexpensive to make in great abundance, and you don't even need the jam. Just shape them into ovals, mark them with a fork and you've got leaves! Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States