Rosenmunnar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Very easy recipe. However, it needs some more flour; around 1/3 cup more so the dough stops sticking in my hands and can be easily shaped into tiny balls. I also added 1 large egg, 1 tsp banana essence to the butter and sugar mixture, and 1/2 tsp baking powder to the flour. After shaping each ball, I roll it in some white sugar before placing in baking sheet and indenting it for half inch and filling with strawberry jam. It turns out so yummy especially with the flavor of banana and strawberry together. My sister-in-law loves it much and my kids and niece too. They eat it with gourmet. Bottom line, it's delicious easy and fast made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Gibbs
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Super easy and delicious! Make sure you don't overfill them with jam or else it will bubble over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Gibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So good! Easy to work with the dough. This is fast and easy. My daughter was very happy to help! I was so surprised at how good they were for the few ingredients it has. Next time, after I roll them into a ball, I will roll them in coconut flakes and then process as the recipe states
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I love this it is one the best! The first batch I made with strawberry jam and ate half of the batch myself. Wonderful and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Weloveourjellybean
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Love this! So simple. I added melted chocolate over the jam. It was good. I've been using my dads and best friends homemade hand in them. I did add some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I always had a problem of the cookies cracking or all of the jam boiling over in my old thumbprint cookie recipe, but these are perfect. I did roll the balls in crushed walnuts before making an indentation in them. This gives them a little more flavor. Overall is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Amazing! Read a few reviews - added 1/2 tsp of vanilla, used raspberry jam. I yielded about 3 dozen cookies from this recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blushing_unicorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Loved these! Wouldn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
The dough was crumbly and very hard to work with. I followed the recipe to a T. Even tried doing it a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Eddie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Actually quite good in its simplicity. I made 1 inch balls for the first batch. Just too big for what I wanted. Had the next pan ready and rolled up, but then ended dividing the rest in half for a nice small more bite size cookie. 12/25/14-update. Taste even better than before. Better at room temp.( Had them in cooler)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States