Rosemary's Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
instead of filling burger with butter, try mixing it in then forming patties! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Mmmm. Nice flavor. I cut this down to 1 burger and wished I had made another for leftovers tomorrow. I could have doubled the rosemary though and been perfectly happy with that. I used garlic herb mayo on this and a slice of cheddar cheese. Thanks Burqueboi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was an amazing burger. We loved the hint of rosemary. So ono. I think this will be my burger recipe until my arteries plug up anyway :) The butter really adds some juiciness to the seemingly tasteless ground beef I find in the stores these days. I did lower the butter to about 1 teaspoon per 5 oz patty. Next time I will up the rosemary to about 1/4 teaspoon of dried leaves per burger. Thanks so much for sharing BURQUEBOI! You make a mean burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good basic burger. Instead of butter, I always use egg because it leaves no taste and helps bind the meat. I also do things a little bit differently when making patties. First, I sprinkle the seasonings over a mound of meat that would make up one patty (I like to use fresh rosemary, but only a sprinkling for each patty). Then I pinch out part of the meat, lightly dip the piece in egg and place the dipped piece on top of the patty. Next I roll and work the meat into a patty shape so that the seasoning is evenly placed, not too heavy and not too light. You can always salt and pepper later and cooking on a coal grill is a must for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vampyriccadence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Sorry we did not care for this. I was looking for a little something different to jazz up our burgers so used a lean meat to off set the fat content with using the butter. It could be we just don't care for the taste of butter in our burgers. And I do like butter vs. oil in a lot of dishes that I cook, just not our burgers. I would rather use a higher ratio of fatty ground beef for flavor than butter. I must say though that I will play around a little bit with the rosemary and some other spices to perk up our burgers a little more for flavor in the future. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This one just wasn't for us. Think the butter and rosemary are better left on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
very good and juicy make them now when we have burgers thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I loved this recipe, and I didn't cut back on the butter, I didn't think I would even taste the butter, but you can! I did a little more garlic, and a pinch more salt, these were really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I liked the addition of rosemary. I added onion powder and left out the salt. I only used 1 tablespoon butter divided among 4 patties, and I wouldn't use it again. A nice change from our usual grill seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Fantastically good- though I used 1 tablespoon butter per half pound patty instead, which I think cut down on the "greasiness" mentioned in another review. Also, these were the first burgers I made, and they were super easy and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States