Rosemary and Peppercorn Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Very proud to be the first person to review this recipe. I made the chicken ala cream recipe (see reviews) and decided to go ahead and make this one since they were very similar. Very, very good and I have decided to serve this at my Italian wine tasting party next week. It went very well with some Italian wines I opened tonight -- think it must have been the rosemary flavor, which is dominant. It was great to finally have a recipe where I could use my pink and green peppercorns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is a great dish to make to impress someone. It is very easy to make and tastes fantastic. The sauce is very, very good. I did just eyeball how much peppercorn to grind on each breast so as not to make them too peppery as other reviews mentioned.I followed this recipe as is and wouldn't change anything. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Yum! I made a few modifications to make it a little healthier and it is delicious! I cooked the chicken in a skillet that I sprayed with a little butter flavored cooking spray, no butter. When I removed the chicken, I melted 1 tablespoon reduced fat butter in the skillet and added a little bit of flour to make a roux (sp???). To this I added 1 cup skim milk, the garlic, and fresh rosemary. After it had cooked down I added some chicken broth (I let the liquid get too low) and cooked it down a little more. Served the chicken and sauce over white rice with steamed broccoli - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This dish is absolutely delicious and SO simple!!! My family loved it -- we'll definitely be making it again soon. The only thing I would change (and this is just my personal preference) is to decrease the butter and cream a little. When I doubled the recipe, two cups of cream made more than enough of the delicious sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I loved the creamy herb sauce, but found the peppercorns a hair too spicy for my taste. (My husband loved it.) However, I'm still giving it a 5 because it was easy to knock off some peppercorns to reduce the spice, and this was both quick and easy and elegant, which is rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Delicious! The first time I made it I got the peppercorns according to the recipe, and it was terrific. The next time I got a 4-peppercorn blend from the grocery store (which was a little cheaper than the pink and green peppercorns) and we actually liked it a bit better. I also added a bit of white wine to the sauce, which was nice. A quick recipe with impressive results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Really nice recipe! I was looking for a black pepper and mushroom chicken recipe, and decided to try this with black peppercorns. Not only is it good as written, but it can be tweaked and still doesn't lose its character. I added mushrooms and thyme. The sauce was a bit thick for me; next time I'll add some milk and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uni7500
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I served this over rice, I added the picture! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was really good. I didn't have the fresh peppercorn so I just used ground pepper. I also added a little bit of flour to thicken up the sauce and it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States