Rosemary and Garlic Simmered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Wow! I'm not a huge pork fan, but these are fantastic and I will definitely save this recipe. I used a whole 2 c can of broth and made gravy served over mashed cauliflower. Rosemary garlic gravy? So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic, chops were lovely & tender added flour at end to make gravy. Husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The taste was good, I left out the salt as there is salt enough for me in the added broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Family really liked this. Only changes I made was using 1/2 cup beef broth and 1/2 cup of Marsala wine as it was by my stove. Do not go by cooking time as stove temps are different. Cooked each side for 3 min and then used a meat thermometer until it got to 145 degrees F which only took 20 minutes to gauge the doneness. 35-45 minutes would have dried out the meat. The juice in the pan was great over the pork as well as a baked potato. dmoneil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was VERY tasty! I added a couple splashes of white wine prior to adding the beef broth and it came out wonderfully! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Simple, very quick prep and everyone liked it. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Oh. My. Gosh. So delicious! My variations: used an Italian Seasoning mix that contained rosemary (didn't have rosemary on its own), and I was successful with using broth made from beef bouillon - though I made sure to keep adding water as it boiled away. I also added about 1/3c. red wine to the broth. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cluelessbeginner
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using fresh rosemary instead of dried. I read online that 1 Tablespoon of fresh is equivalent to 1 Teaspoon of dried so I used 2 Tablespoons of fresh. I was looking for a quick way to cook pork because I didn't have time to marinate it or bake it for a long time. This was perfect for that and was super easy to make on the stove. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These were a little bit like a true religious experience. Like some other reviewers, I also added corn starch to the remaining broth and made a gravy, and that's what sold it. Make these. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Tasty. I did add some onion powder, that was all. This smelled SO good while it was cooking. Very simple. I'd use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States