Rosemary and Garlic Simmered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Great recipe! I love Rosemay! I didn't use any broth and instead of garlic cloves I used garlic powder. I just added a little bit of butter and water to my pan and let it simmer for 5mins on each side. I will have this for my family again! ~Holly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Wow! I'm not a huge pork fan, but these are fantastic and I will definitely save this recipe. I used a whole 2 c can of broth and made gravy served over mashed cauliflower. Rosemary garlic gravy? So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic, chops were lovely & tender added flour at end to make gravy. Husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The taste was good, I left out the salt as there is salt enough for me in the added broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Family really liked this. Only changes I made was using 1/2 cup beef broth and 1/2 cup of Marsala wine as it was by my stove. Do not go by cooking time as stove temps are different. Cooked each side for 3 min and then used a meat thermometer until it got to 145 degrees F which only took 20 minutes to gauge the doneness. 35-45 minutes would have dried out the meat. The juice in the pan was great over the pork as well as a baked potato. dmoneil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was VERY tasty! I added a couple splashes of white wine prior to adding the beef broth and it came out wonderfully! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Simple, very quick prep and everyone liked it. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Oh. My. Gosh. So delicious! My variations: used an Italian Seasoning mix that contained rosemary (didn't have rosemary on its own), and I was successful with using broth made from beef bouillon - though I made sure to keep adding water as it boiled away. I also added about 1/3c. red wine to the broth. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cluelessbeginner
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using fresh rosemary instead of dried. I read online that 1 Tablespoon of fresh is equivalent to 1 Teaspoon of dried so I used 2 Tablespoons of fresh. I was looking for a quick way to cook pork because I didn't have time to marinate it or bake it for a long time. This was perfect for that and was super easy to make on the stove. My boyfriend and I both enjoyed these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These were a little bit like a true religious experience. Like some other reviewers, I also added corn starch to the remaining broth and made a gravy, and that's what sold it. Make these. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Garlic Seasoned Baked Pork Chops

A simple, flavorful way to bake pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States