Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ChefCharlette
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
as the aroma went through the kitchen, into the living room, my son yells to me and says sweetly, "Mom, whatever you are cooking- I am eating" Needless to say, 6 year ols boys are not easy to please. He fell in love with this on the spot. I changed quit a few things. I used 1 cup bread crumbs 1 cup rolled oats. 2 eggs. 1/2 cup milk. 1/4 cup balsamic. 3 cloves of garlic. For the sauce...1/8 to 1/4 cup brown sugar 1-2 tbls dijon. With the changes I made to this recipe, it was out of site! Stayed together, moist and flavorful. My husband, son and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefCharlette
Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Wonderful! This is our favorite meatloaf recipe! Even my 5 year old son loves it! Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is THE BEST recipe for turkey meatloaf ever. I followed everything but omitted the 1 cup milk, it really isn't even needed, it's plenty moist without it. Sauce on top makes it fantastic. This goes in the weekly rotation for good! I did add a few spices that my family likes along with minced peppers. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is definitely a keeper. I decided to make this and had begun to do so, all the while forgetting my oven was out. Watching countless episodes of Rachael Ray, I realized that I could pat the meat mixture into 7 patties and pan-fried in some canola until deep golden brown. Remembering the mushy comments I read from others, (although I now think this is due to the fact that a loaf pan is meant for bread and not a meatloaf, I never put a meatloaf into a loaf pan, I always pat it into the shape I want and roast it on a foil lined sheet pan) I rolled the patties in add'l breadcrumbs and this helped them stay together in the pan. I added the sauce to the pan after I was sure there wasn't too much oil left in the pan and poured in the sauce with a little water and let it reduce. I do think the sauce could benefit from a splash of worchestshire since the sugar in the sauce and the sweet of the balsamic in the meat needed alittle something to counterbalance. Overall I saved this recipe and will forward to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Head

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is my go-to meatloaf recipe. I've made it for family members on diets (and told them to limit the sauce) and everyone is surprized how flavorful it is. It's often a little too soft, but no one here minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was the best turkey meatloaf my family and I have ever had! Fresh rosemary is a must. I added a little more panko when I noticed the mix was on the liquidy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Im not sure if maybe I didnt use enough turkey but all i could taste was the Rosemary and it had the consistency of stuffing...I found it kind of gross and I would not make it again. If I did make it again I would not put the brown sugar in the topping as the sweetness did not help at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Really easy to make--I have no idea what I'm doing in the kitchen, and I didn't screw this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Way too much rosemary for me, but other than that I liked the sweet and tangy flavors. Next time I'll cut back on the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is now my favorite meatloaf recipe, with (of course) a few adjustments. I prefer quick cooking oats to breadcrumbs, so I use those instead. For the sauce, I use 1/3 cup catsup, 1-2 tbs brown sugar, and 1-2 tbs Dijon mustard. I don't add the sauce until the meatloaf has cooked for about 1/2 hour. Then I pour off the fat, turn the meatloaf over onto a baking dish, slather the sauce all over it, and finish cooking. I think the addition of balsamic vinegar, plus the fresh rosemary, is what really sets this meatloaf apart. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States