Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was my first time making any type of meatloaf and it was great! I read a few of the reviews on the first page and made some adjustments accordingly. I had 1 1/4 lbs of ground turkey on hand, so I used a little more than 1 c. of bread crumbs, 1/2 c. of milk, about 1/3 c. of balsamic vinegar and about 1 tbsp of dried rosemary. I chose to saute the garlic & onions beforehand so they wouldn't be too overpowering. For the sauce I just eyeballed this and substituted ketchup for the tomato sauce. I might like to try honey next time instead of the brown sugar as one of the other reviewers suggested because the consistency of the sauce wasn't as smooth as I would have liked. All in all, this was a great recipe and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daymora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The meatloaf came too mushy for my taste. I may try this again but use 1 cup of bread crumbs and 1/2 cup of milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this wonderful meatloaf exactly as the recipe is written. I do not understand how anyone ended up with a soggy meatloaf - this was perfect! Definitely will be made regularly in our home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefCharlette
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
as the aroma went through the kitchen, into the living room, my son yells to me and says sweetly, "Mom, whatever you are cooking- I am eating" Needless to say, 6 year ols boys are not easy to please. He fell in love with this on the spot. I changed quit a few things. I used 1 cup bread crumbs 1 cup rolled oats. 2 eggs. 1/2 cup milk. 1/4 cup balsamic. 3 cloves of garlic. For the sauce...1/8 to 1/4 cup brown sugar 1-2 tbls dijon. With the changes I made to this recipe, it was out of site! Stayed together, moist and flavorful. My husband, son and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefCharlette
Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Wonderful! This is our favorite meatloaf recipe! Even my 5 year old son loves it! Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is THE BEST recipe for turkey meatloaf ever. I followed everything but omitted the 1 cup milk, it really isn't even needed, it's plenty moist without it. Sauce on top makes it fantastic. This goes in the weekly rotation for good! I did add a few spices that my family likes along with minced peppers. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is definitely a keeper. I decided to make this and had begun to do so, all the while forgetting my oven was out. Watching countless episodes of Rachael Ray, I realized that I could pat the meat mixture into 7 patties and pan-fried in some canola until deep golden brown. Remembering the mushy comments I read from others, (although I now think this is due to the fact that a loaf pan is meant for bread and not a meatloaf, I never put a meatloaf into a loaf pan, I always pat it into the shape I want and roast it on a foil lined sheet pan) I rolled the patties in add'l breadcrumbs and this helped them stay together in the pan. I added the sauce to the pan after I was sure there wasn't too much oil left in the pan and poured in the sauce with a little water and let it reduce. I do think the sauce could benefit from a splash of worchestshire since the sugar in the sauce and the sweet of the balsamic in the meat needed alittle something to counterbalance. Overall I saved this recipe and will forward to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Head

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is my go-to meatloaf recipe. I've made it for family members on diets (and told them to limit the sauce) and everyone is surprized how flavorful it is. It's often a little too soft, but no one here minds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was the best turkey meatloaf my family and I have ever had! Fresh rosemary is a must. I added a little more panko when I noticed the mix was on the liquidy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Im not sure if maybe I didnt use enough turkey but all i could taste was the Rosemary and it had the consistency of stuffing...I found it kind of gross and I would not make it again. If I did make it again I would not put the brown sugar in the topping as the sweetness did not help at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States