Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Although it was tasty 2 cups of bread crumbs was way too much. It was way to pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was a quick and tasty meatloaf. I would make it again and my family loved it. I could not find even a sprig of rosemary, so I used a bit of sage. Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
came out a little mushy, but tasted very good. the sauce was very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I literally just made this for dinner! LOOOVED it! I didn't change a thing about the recipe. I was a bit worried about the rosemary, but I could barely taste it. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
It was so good! I took a little advice and used 1 cup of rolled oats instead and 3/4 a cup of bread crumbs. I added green onion as well and sauted the onions and garlic. I also used 2 cloves of garlic as well. For my side dish I had yellow potatoes roasted with olive oil,salt,and pepper. Oh and I'd scratch the tomato sauce and stick with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Did not like this at all. I kept to the original recipe. All you could taste was the balsamic vinegar. If you got past that taste, then the next thing you notice is it's mushy. Too much bread crumb and milk as some previous posters suggested. Will try again with some of the suggested modifications, maybe. Might just toss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made this for company last night and servd it with rosemary/garlic mashed potatoes and thyme green beans. It was so good. I can't say enough about this recipe. The only thing I changed was the addition of some chopped sundried tomatoes as mentioned by some other reviewers. Very lean and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I doubled it and it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chopsueyluey
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
We found this to be a very tasty meatloaf. I followed the recipe except I added some chopped sun-dried tomatoes I had on hand. We realy like the flavor of Rosemary so I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
pretty good! rosemary was a little overpowering and would probably omit that next time. also, I took others' suggestions and used honey instead of brown suger and ketchup instead of tomatoes for a creamier consistency. was a little too sweet so may try the tomato suace with honey next time. cooked in 1 hour and wasn't dried out - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States