Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This would be better listed as turkey pate, the sweet topping did not seems to blend with the flavours. i would make this again if I wanted a healthy pate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This turkey recipe was delicious! I was a little alarmed at the measurements for the liquid, but I adjusted and it made for a perfect and juicy meatloaf. Instead of 1 c and 1/2 c of milk and vinegar, I only used 1/4 cup of each. I omitted the mustard because I didn't have any on hand, but I will probably be making this again so I will add it next time. as for a sauce... the tomato sauce sounded gross, so here was what I used. I sauteed garlic and capers together in a little bit of olive oil just to get some of the raw garlic flavor out. I added in the juice of half a lemon, and a few splashes of wine. I let the alcohol cook out a bit and then added chicken broth. I added in some corn starch and whisked it in and let it boil until it was thick. It was delicious and it really complimented the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This came out mushy but I love the sweetness of the sauce and the hint of balsamic. Will have to reduce the liquid and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this was an amazing meatloaf. i used dried rosemary instead of fresh. my mistake! i used the amount it said(with the dried herb), it should have been alot less! also, i didn't cut the leaves up and we kept getting them in each bite. again, this was my mistake not the creator's. we will definately make this again but with less (and cut up) dried rosemary! it tasted great (other than my mistakes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
my family loved this recipe! I did add some green and red peppers to this which made it even better!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Good Recipe less Rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
not a huge fan of the texture... but overall a nice meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is a different taste than the traditional meatlaof. I made cupcake sized meatloafs (in a muffin pan) and they were moist...I did cut the milk a bit. This was different and I may make I again if I am in the mood for a nontraditional meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwelch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This recipe is WAY too wet! I used it by the book and the milk should have been cut in half plus the vinegar. The sauce on top as well should only be 4oz and the sugar and mustard the same. I will never prepare this like this again. It's a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This was a big hit. I used the suggestion of another user and used 85/15% fat ground turkey. The meatloaf was tender and juicy. The brown sugar in the sauce made a nice crisp and sweet topping. I also added chopped button mushrooms into the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States