Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I loved this turkey loaf! With that being said I must say I love rosemary, while my family-not so much. I probably won't be able to make it again just for that reason, but if you enjoy the flavor of rosemary go ahead and make this recipe, you won't be disappointed (if you follow the recipe!). Oh, by the way, my meatloaf took about 75 minutes to cook completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Pretty good. I didn't have any onions, so I used shallots instead. I took the advice of another member and sauteed the shallots and garlic before adding to mix. I didn't want to use milk so I just added another egg and kept the other measurments the same and I used dried rosemary. The meatloaf came out moist and held its shape well. Oh, I didn't have any tomato sauce so I used a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes along with the dijon and only about t tablespoon of sugar. it turned out great! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My husband was skeptical as he enjoys my regular beef Meatloaf. He tried it and loves it more than the beed one now. After reading some of the review I modified the recipe a little, using less milk, and less vinegar...other than I followed the rest of the recipe. VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This would be better listed as turkey pate, the sweet topping did not seems to blend with the flavours. i would make this again if I wanted a healthy pate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This turkey recipe was delicious! I was a little alarmed at the measurements for the liquid, but I adjusted and it made for a perfect and juicy meatloaf. Instead of 1 c and 1/2 c of milk and vinegar, I only used 1/4 cup of each. I omitted the mustard because I didn't have any on hand, but I will probably be making this again so I will add it next time. as for a sauce... the tomato sauce sounded gross, so here was what I used. I sauteed garlic and capers together in a little bit of olive oil just to get some of the raw garlic flavor out. I added in the juice of half a lemon, and a few splashes of wine. I let the alcohol cook out a bit and then added chicken broth. I added in some corn starch and whisked it in and let it boil until it was thick. It was delicious and it really complimented the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This came out mushy but I love the sweetness of the sauce and the hint of balsamic. Will have to reduce the liquid and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this was an amazing meatloaf. i used dried rosemary instead of fresh. my mistake! i used the amount it said(with the dried herb), it should have been alot less! also, i didn't cut the leaves up and we kept getting them in each bite. again, this was my mistake not the creator's. we will definately make this again but with less (and cut up) dried rosemary! it tasted great (other than my mistakes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
my family loved this recipe! I did add some green and red peppers to this which made it even better!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Good Recipe less Rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
not a huge fan of the texture... but overall a nice meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States