Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Consistency was like it was still raw! Mushy. Do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I rarely rate a recipe but feel I need to do so on this. It would have been inedible aside from covering it in hot sauce. I followed the recipe exactly and it was awful. Too many breadcrumbs that absorbed the vinegar and made it mushy and the predominate flavor is vinegar. I'm sure with changes, this could be a decent recipe, however, there are so many excellent meatloaf recipes out there (and all can be substituted with turkey or chicken) so I would pass on this for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was not terrible, but I won't be making it again. The sauce was too sweet and the meatloaf itself pretty flavorless despite the rosemary. The consistency was very strange, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a great meatloaf with modifications. There are WAY too many bread crumbs and too much sauce. Too much sugar as well. I like the ingredients, the measurements are just off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I read the reviews and put some into consideration. I must say this was a very good recipe and very mosit! I was very happy and will do it again! I did not want my meatloaf to fall apart so as i read on another review i placed it on a foiled rack so it wont sit in its juices and crumble. (What i did not do was foil up the bottom of the pan so now my pan is soaking over night; bummer) i also changed the recipe just a tad bit. As someone mentioned i also used honey to replace the sugar, but for my touch a used balsamic vinegar SALAD DRESSING and mild salsa dip chunky style to replace the plain tomato sauce & added a splash of spice (about; it was done by eye) 2 tbs of HOT, hot sauce. I might add more next time cuz I did not notice it much. I will also add more onion, we are onion lovers! But I'm very excited about this recipe, I got great feedback and no leftovers! Sry forgot to take a photo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tylrbn
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Literally just finished eating this. I will say this is a unique meatloaf recipe. I enjoyed it but if you dont like rosemary this one is not for you. I made it just like the recipe calls for. By accident I made this in a 1 inch deep pyrex and it seemed to solve the mushyness that some reviews say because I dont own a loaf pan. PS this paired well with a cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tylrbn
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made this dish last night and made some adjustments based on "comeandgetit" recommendations. It came out very tasty. I'm thinking that I'm going to use this recipe to make turkey meatballs next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This meatloaf was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is one of two family favourites (and we all love meatloaf)! It may seem a little unusual, but trust me, it all works beautifully. Kid approved, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States