Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
My husband liked this meatloaf a lot and so did I. He couldn't even tell it was turkey. He commented most pleasantly on the sauce that tops the loaf. When I mixed up the sauce it made a little too much volume for me. I would think you could half it and still have plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This was great! My 2 year old loved it as did the rest of the family. I used dried rosemary b.c I didn't have fresh. Served it with cheesy mashed potatoes, broccoli and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Didn't think this was sweet at all. One of the best meatloaf recipes I've found. The aroma was wonderful! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I didn't think this was too sweet at all. The only thing that made it sweet was the topping, which could be adjusted by the amount of brown sugar added, but I thought it was very complimentary to the taste of the meatloaf. The first time I made it, I used my pampered chef adjustable measuring cup (found out not too good with liquids) and I must of added nearly a full cup of balsamic vinegar. I came out with a lovely meat mush instead of a meat loaf. But the second time I got it right, and I'm definately keeping this recipe. A little garlic salt for seasoning and viola! Next time I think I'll make two and freeze one (It's just that good!!) Very yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Olsen McCourt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I hate to cook and my kids hate my food (instant & microwaved). My ENTIRE family loved this meatloaf because it was easy to make, delicious, and had enough to provide everyone with second helpings. Thank you, Tim, for a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This was absolutely delicious! I had to increase the cooking time to 80 minutes, but that might be due to living in Colorado. I found a red onion complemented the sweet taste. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES72873

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
Delicious! My picky 12-year-old called it "the best meatloaf you've ever made, mom." I added garlic and a teaspoon of beef bouillon for extra flavor. Also, next time I will reduce the liquids slightly because it was too soft and mushy to slice. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Absolutely delicious! I knew right away that it was going to be good since the aroma coming from the oven was awesome. I didn't have enough room in my loaf pan for the sauce, so I just made it on top of the stove and poured it on the meatloaf after I sliced it. This will definitely be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
My first time making meatloaf and it turned out wonderful. The flavors were perfect. I served it with homemade mac and cheese and a five bean salad. I also cooked it a bit longer and I made it in a larger pan forming the loaf in the middle. It worked out well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
We loved this recipe! I followed the directions to a T and it came out perfect. The sauce was delicous. Be sure to keep some of the sauce on the side for each serving. Thanks for a great dish Tim!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States