Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
It was so good! I took a little advice and used 1 cup of rolled oats instead and 3/4 a cup of bread crumbs. I added green onion as well and sauted the onions and garlic. I also used 2 cloves of garlic as well. For my side dish I had yellow potatoes roasted with olive oil,salt,and pepper. Oh and I'd scratch the tomato sauce and stick with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Did not like this at all. I kept to the original recipe. All you could taste was the balsamic vinegar. If you got past that taste, then the next thing you notice is it's mushy. Too much bread crumb and milk as some previous posters suggested. Will try again with some of the suggested modifications, maybe. Might just toss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made this for company last night and servd it with rosemary/garlic mashed potatoes and thyme green beans. It was so good. I can't say enough about this recipe. The only thing I changed was the addition of some chopped sundried tomatoes as mentioned by some other reviewers. Very lean and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I doubled it and it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chopsueyluey
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
We found this to be a very tasty meatloaf. I followed the recipe except I added some chopped sun-dried tomatoes I had on hand. We realy like the flavor of Rosemary so I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
pretty good! rosemary was a little overpowering and would probably omit that next time. also, I took others' suggestions and used honey instead of brown suger and ketchup instead of tomatoes for a creamier consistency. was a little too sweet so may try the tomato suace with honey next time. cooked in 1 hour and wasn't dried out - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Excellent! Added chopped zuchhini and squash. Topped with Ketchup Honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was my first time making any type of meatloaf and it was great! I read a few of the reviews on the first page and made some adjustments accordingly. I had 1 1/4 lbs of ground turkey on hand, so I used a little more than 1 c. of bread crumbs, 1/2 c. of milk, about 1/3 c. of balsamic vinegar and about 1 tbsp of dried rosemary. I chose to saute the garlic & onions beforehand so they wouldn't be too overpowering. For the sauce I just eyeballed this and substituted ketchup for the tomato sauce. I might like to try honey next time instead of the brown sugar as one of the other reviewers suggested because the consistency of the sauce wasn't as smooth as I would have liked. All in all, this was a great recipe and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daymora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The meatloaf came too mushy for my taste. I may try this again but use 1 cup of bread crumbs and 1/2 cup of milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this wonderful meatloaf exactly as the recipe is written. I do not understand how anyone ended up with a soggy meatloaf - this was perfect! Definitely will be made regularly in our home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States