Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was an excellent meatloaf. I loved the moistness provided by the bread crumbs and milk and the addition of balsamic vinegar was perfect. Unfortunately, I didn't have any fresh rosemary available, so I used dried. Next time I'll definitely make sure to have the fresh stuff, because we didn't get much of a rosemary flavor. The topping was phenomenal! At first, I thought there was way too much topping and I was worried the sugar in it was going to burn (I usually top my meatloaf for only the last 15 minutes of baking), but this mixture thickened up beautifully and didn't burn, even around the edges. I can't wait to try this again with fresh rosemary. Thanks, MICKQ, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is a delicious meat loaf! It does have strong/bold flavors in it, so you DO really have to like rosemary, balsamic vinegar and Dijon mustard. My 1 year old even ate this, and he doesn't like meat very much! My husband loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Pretty good. A little sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It's freakin awesome. That's all I have to say. :) TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I would give 5 stars after my tweeks. The original recipe had too much fresh rosemary and too much sugar in the sauce. I loved the combinations in flavors and my daughter loved the 2nd go around where I cut the above mentioned by more than 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Healthy and delicous and SUPER EASY! Edits: only 1/2 cup milk, 4 cloves garlic. Sauteed onion and garlic before mixing it in. Mixed half of the sauce with the meatloaf itself and poured the other half on top. Instead of tomato sauce used mushroom spaghetti sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I really liked this. The only change I made was that I didn't cook it in a loaf pan to avoid the mushiness that others reported. The taste was very good but I think I might cut back on the vinegar by about half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nukewast3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was pretty good. I used 1.32lbs of ground turkey, half the milk and bread crumbs. I bought the garlic but forgot to use it and used thyme instead of rosemary bc I could not find any and it was good. I did not think it was mushy but next time I will go easy on the sugar and a little less vinegar. Otherwise it was great. I served mine with a steamed mix of squash, onions and mushrioms. Its just about what you prefer, easy prep, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
recipe was perfect! i also made a few changes...substituted 1 cup of the bread crumbs for cup of lipton golden onion soup mix,cut the vinegar down to 1/4 cup,and used cranberry dijon mustard for the glaze. i also suggest putting the rosemary in a food processor to make it more fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Really lovely! I made the night before and left it in the fridge. I had a red pepper and fresh parsley on hand, chopped both up, and added them. I wouldn't make it any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States