Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I rated this recipe a 5 because the combination of flavors was unique and different than most the ones I found. I reduced the milk to 1/4 milk because I'd had experience with turkey before and it did crumble. I had to leave out the bread too for a gluten-free person. I do approve it without those ingredients and don't feel the bread or more milk would have changed the flavors and that's a 5. (I hear though another gluten-free variation you could leave all the liquid ingredients in and go for gluten-free oats?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelbabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was a real good recipe for a very nice and not too fat meat loaf. Although, there are some things I will do differently when doing this meal, which is why I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Wow, I have a lot to say. First of all, I only used 1 T of fresh Rosemary for the meatloaf and 1/2 C of brown sugar in the topping to 2 # of ground turkey. (I also decreased the milk and balsamic vinegar by half). RESULTS: I thought the meatloaf was too "rosemary-ie" but loved the meatloaf topping. (And I love Rosemary!!!) Hubby thought meatloaf was not spicey enough and loved the topping. I am anxious to see what becomes of the leftovers!!! Who knows, I may change these reviews. To be continues!!! I hope I can be able to write another review. FYI, we love meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I made some of the changes that others indicated, but mine still turned out to mushy. I made it for family and they were not impressed. Wouldn't make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
With just a couple modifications, this is an outstanding dish. Reduce the bread crumbs to 1 1/2 cups and as others have suggested, reduce the milk, balsamic and brown sugar to 1/4 cup each. I added a sprig of rosemary on top of the sauce for added flavor and garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I managed to avoid the mushiness using a wire rack and cutting out some of the milk, The rosemary is overpowering and it is just far too sweet. If i tried it again, I would cut out the brown sugar entirely and half the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The best tasting meatloaf EVER! I had lost the recipe when I first tried making it and thought I would never find it again........so glad to have found it again Thank YOU! MICKQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
should have listened to the other reviews...was to many liquids but still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This recipe is great with modifications .. after reading the other reviews about too much liquid, I eliminated the milk altogether and used about 4-5 TBSP sour cream and a little grapeseed oil instead . I also sauteed the onions and used 2 garlic cloves instead of 1 . For the breadcrumbs, I used Panko ( Japanese ) which are really crispy and added nice texture. I don't like sweet so for the sauce I mixed together ( sorry, didn't measure exact amts ) , Heinz chili sauce, Heinz 57, dijon mustard, balsamic vinegar and worcestershire sauce . Made a really tangy topping. I cooked it in the loaf pan and it came out beautifully firm .. no mush .. cooked just over an hour .. could have used a little more cooking time as my husband found it too moist for his taste ( mind you he likes his meat quite dry ) .. anyway, definitely will make again but with those modifications .. and you have to use fresh rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly ingredient wise, but cooked it on a wire rack after molding as suggested. The rosemary flavor was just too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States