Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was great! The only suggestion I would make would be to lessen the amount of topping as it was a little too sweet; otherwise this was a really good meatloaf!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
this was okay, i think i threw in way too much rosemary and the taste was intoxicating. it was moist and good enough, my husband liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I had high hopes for this recipe. I modified it a bit, leaving out the rosemary and onion, adding chopped spinach and cheese, and I added Worcestershire sauce, and reduced the balsamic vinegar amount. Even without the flavor from the onion, the breadcrumbs overwhelmed the turkey loaf, and I could hardly taste the turkey. I would probably do 1/4 the amount of breadcrumbs next time, and less milk. It was too sticky. The sauce was actually the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The meatloaf was good. I did not like the topping at all. It was way too sweet. I used less balsamic and added worstchester sauce as someone recommended. I also added some fresh chopped spinach as I find this adds moisture to turkey meatloaf(can get dry). I really liked the garlic and rosemary flavor. Definitely a unique version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I have to agree with the "volume" comment regarding the sauce. It really did end up being too much. And way too sweet. The places on the meatloaf where the sauce got a chance to reduce down to a paste tasted great, but that only happened on the very top of the meat. Also, I found that the cooking time was a bit longer. Make sure to hit it with a thermometer. It should read about 165.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
We LOVE this recipe! The only change I make from the original is to mince the onion with a hand blender, but that's due to my picky eaters. Otherwise, this is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This is delicious with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My husband is a big fan of meatloaf. He LOVED this and couldn't tell it wasn't beef. I left out the egg and made the sauce with tomato paste instead of tomato sauce which gave it a thicker consistency - very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I had high hopes for this meatloaf after reading the positive comments. The aroma was enticing as it baked, however the finished product was bad. The meatloaf stuck to the pan and had a thick crust on the bottom, just a disaster and the taste was strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
WOW big winner in my house... Also makes great sandies the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nice Yams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States