Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This wasn't as good I had hoped it would be-very bland. I love rosemary & balsamic vinegar so I was excited to try this recipe. I'm going to try it again with a package on onion soup mix mixed in and make a thicker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Wasn't as fabulous as I wanted it to be. It was a tad bit too sweet for my taste. I would recommend using less brown sugar. I also forgot to add the garlic. It's mentioned in the ingredients, but not the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Easy and tasty to make for a weekday meal. Good for kids as well. Next time, I'm going to follow another reviewer's advice and saute the onions a little first before adding to the mix. Onions were a bit too crunchy otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Wonderful recipie. My whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Ok, I admit it, I tried to make Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf but I did not add rosemary. I did not have it in the house. I also forgot to add the garlic. Although garlic is listed in the ingredients, it is not listed in the directions and I mistakenly forgot to add. As a result, the recipe was pretty boring. I did not care for the crunchy onions - I would recommend sauteing first. Although I feel this recipe deserved 2 stars as made, I will give 3 because of my 2 omisions. I can't imagine the 2 missing ingredients could have won we over on this one however. Not a redo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I was really pleased with how this turned out. My husband doesn't really like turkey but he had seconds of this. I did cut down on the balsamic and added a little worcestershire. The rosmary was a little much I thought, I would cut that down a little the next time I made it- but then again I'm a little sensitive to it for some reason. Also, only half of the sauce was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was great! The only suggestion I would make would be to lessen the amount of topping as it was a little too sweet; otherwise this was a really good meatloaf!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
this was okay, i think i threw in way too much rosemary and the taste was intoxicating. it was moist and good enough, my husband liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I had high hopes for this recipe. I modified it a bit, leaving out the rosemary and onion, adding chopped spinach and cheese, and I added Worcestershire sauce, and reduced the balsamic vinegar amount. Even without the flavor from the onion, the breadcrumbs overwhelmed the turkey loaf, and I could hardly taste the turkey. I would probably do 1/4 the amount of breadcrumbs next time, and less milk. It was too sticky. The sauce was actually the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The meatloaf was good. I did not like the topping at all. It was way too sweet. I used less balsamic and added worstchester sauce as someone recommended. I also added some fresh chopped spinach as I find this adds moisture to turkey meatloaf(can get dry). I really liked the garlic and rosemary flavor. Definitely a unique version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States