Rosemary Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe!! I only used one pound of ground turkey because for whatever reason my local grocery store was only selling 1 lb packages and 2 lb packages...so I went with the 1 lb. I also added a cup of chopped green onions to this. After reading the reviews, I made a few other changes: 1) I used one cup of bread crumbs instead of two 2) I only used half of a red onion 3) I cut the milk and balsamic vinegar amounts in half 4)I only used 1/4 cup brown sugar for the topping. I also baked it for an hour after reading the reviews, and it turned out beautifully! Full of flavor, held it's form, and wasn't mushy at all. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna
Living In: Nipomo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I don't do the sauce on top as I don't like sweet meatloaf, but use a little dijon mustard in the loaf itself and adjust the liquid so it's meatloafy. This is a very good recipe and a nice alternate from "traditional" meatloaf. I've made it several times. And it makes great sandwiches on potato bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
The flavors blend so beautifully together, thank you for helping me change it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I didn't use many of the ingredients as this recipe called for; I didn't use the vinegar, milk, or tomato sauce. I used a dash of worchestershire sauce, some ketchup, one egg, and some seasonings here and there. I made sure to keep an eye on it so it didn't get too dry and it came out great! We ate the loaf as hot meatloaf sandwiches with gravy and potatoes - sooo good! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I thought this was very good. It's not your "traditional" meatloaf, and I really liked the flavors the balsamic vinegar and the rosemary brought together. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I'm not typically a fan of meatloaf, but my husband loves it. Since I had the ingredients to make this recipe, I thought I'd try it! We LOVED it!! The Rosemary was definitely what made it so tasty. I didn't have fresh rosemary, so I used a little less than 1 Tablespoon of dried rosemary, and it was fabulous! I made a few adjustments just from reading other reviews, but basically stayed true to the recipe. Here are the changes I made. I used 1/4 C Balsamic Vinaigrette, and 1 Tablespoon dried rosemary. For the glaze I only had "yellow" mustard, so I used it, and it was fine. I also put in 1/2 Tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce. I packed the meatloaf into a bread pan and then before cooking, I took it out and placed it on a wire rack rested on top of a pan lined with foil. Then I put the glaze over the whole meatloaf. It came out beautifully! Not bad for my first attempt at meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Best meatloaf I have ever tasted. Loved it. Will definately make again. I made it for my hubby, son, his friend, me, and my grandbaby. No Leftovers to be found. My son was licking the pan I cooked it in. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I absolutely love this meatloaf! I make it just as is, and end up eating it cold out of the pan I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The rosemary gave it great flavor, but the sauce was just too sweet and not for me and the family. Will definitely make again, but with mods to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowwhitetao

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Mushy, even when cooked on rack and with modifications suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States